We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a visit to the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The staff could not have been nicer nor tried harder to make our stay more enjoyable. We were there as part of an organised holiday with Enjoy Travel, which is a music themed holiday company, Which caters for Country and Irish Music around Europe and the UK. The food was first class and plenty of it. The bar prices were in some instances cheaper than those in some of the pubs locally.
The room that we had was almost as big as our living room at home, and all were kept clean to a high standard as was the hotel in general (not easy when the singing went on till after three in the mornings).
No Spa or Swimming pool but discounts at the local Swimming pool and fitness studio also at the seaweed baths for guests.

Room Tip: Second floor front is best for view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear EdinburghGrandad,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, it’s with feed back like this that helps the team enjoy their jobs even more. The hotel lobby is very quite this week now that the dancing has stopped. We look forward to the return of this group again next June

Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed with my family last weekend. The hotel was wonderful.
Lisa in reservations was very helpful. the girl who checked us was great, didnt get her name, but she seemed very happy in her job.
the room was huge, loads of space for a little one to run around, beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean, a little dark,but nothing really to complain about. we ate in the bistro each night, the food was great, and fergal was very attentive, even though he was very busy. they had weddings on each night we were there, and when you got up in the morning the place was reformed as if nothing had happened, the hotel was kept very clean. i must mention the lady who was cleaning all weekend, she seamed to be there all the time and seamed very happy.
i could not fault the hotel in any way, the breakfast was great.
We really enjoyed our stay and cant wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinSavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2011

Dear DublinSavvytraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, it’s with feed back like this that helps the team enjoy their jobs even more. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, Lisa & Fergal appreciate your comments. We hope you get to return some day soon.

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This Hotel is near the sea, the scenery is beautiful.
The Rooms are large and Spacious
The Reception and Bar are well staffed and look amazing as does the ballroom
The Food is lovely.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially for wedding or a romantic weekend away.
The Food is lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Dear Donegal7

Many thanks for your very kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities here in the the Diamond Coast. We have passed on your comments to our chefs and to all the staff and they were very appreciative that you took the time to post your views. We look forward to seeing you on a return vist.

Mary Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Fantastic hotel. We had 2 rooms for a family trip away. Lovely location,to me it was peaceful and tranquil.Loved the views surrounding hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Rooms were a fantastic size ,as was bathroom, requested more milk and sugar to be left in the room to make tea and they left us pleanty. THANK YOU. Breakfast was lovely ,with enough variety to suit anyones taste.. Also had dinner there and it to was lovely. . Looking forward to going back at the end of may.Love the small town of Enniscrone it was our first time there, as we had come to visit Ballina.Lovely beach also nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina941024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Dear Nina 9410,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to the Diamond Coast and to Enniscrone and we would be delighted to see you return. We have passed on your very kind comments to our staff and chefs and they too are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

Mary Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Room was huge and very clean with amazing views. Breakfast was also very nice. A few weddings on when we were there but didn't even notice. I would go back, had a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILiketoTravel035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear IliketoTravel035
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back to the Diamond Coast Hotel.
Regards
Brian Pierson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Spent a few nights in the Diamond Coast Hotel recently.
Overall, it's a fine hotel but it's not a 4 star hotel for me. Rooms are nice and big but with the recent warm weather were extremely stuffy at night. Beds not the most comfortable.
Breakfasts were fine, no problems there but the meal we had as part of our package in the restaurant was extremely disappointing. Same for the bistro food we had one afternoon which was only average at best.
Staff were very good in general and the guy who appeared to be manager was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadraigOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear PadraigO,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Diamond Coast Hotel. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy all aspects your stay with us. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in person. I would be grateful if you could email me your contact details to bpierson@diamondcoast.ie.
Kindest Regards,
Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Noisy Family for lunch on a busy bank holiday. I am on holiday in the area and we called for a celebration lunch.We dealt with a number of different staff and each one in turn could not do enough for us even taking the time to have a friendly conversation with the three young children. One delivered colouring books and crayons, one pieces of fruit and another mini easter eggs for the kids.
Nothing was to much trouble thanks and good luck for the future will visit again. Well impressed with the service food and value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Failte0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Failte0
Thank you for you kind words about the hotel, it’s always great to hear positive feedback regarding our Staff, we hope you can make it back again some day.
Regards
Brian Pierson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
607 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
611 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: £62 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing