We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back...”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just back from two nights stay in Diamond Coast, what a lovely place. We have been to Enniscrone before and have drove past the hotel and have to admit weren't too keen on the new addition to the lovely town.. That is until we stayed there and had a very relaxing time in the spacious hotel. Great location, very spacious rooms and very peaceful, quiet place even, over the bank holiday weekend with plenty of families and children running about too. Lack of access to beach from hotel was disappointing (10min walk) as were scrambled eggs both mornings (extremely watery), however these are only small details in an otherwise top whack place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Ciara,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Diamond Coast Hotel. I really am grateful for all the feedback I can get and it's great to learn you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit. I do hope it won't be too long before you can visit us again

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    194
    77
    35
    20
See reviews for
307
270
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garrison, Fermanagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I am slowly recovering from a great weekend of celebration. My son had his wedding reception in the Diamond Coast on July 2nd. From his first connection with the hotel untll the last guest checked out on Monday morning it was a stress free experience. Every aspect of our weekend was just first class. The staff were courteous and efficient in every department, the food was out of this world and the rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable.I feel I must mention Mary Clarke in particular as her interaction with the families and guests and her attention to detail was just amazing. I would have no reservation whatsoever recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to book a wedding, holiday or just a relaxing evening out. MMP.

Room Tip: All rooms used by our guests were fully equipped, comfortable and quiet. I dont think its possible t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0na052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear m0na052
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your glowing review about your son’s wedding day & weekend . Mary & the staff are delighted with your kind words. A lot of work goes into each wedding, in order that it is a day to remember.
Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Stayed in the diamond coast hotel recently for two nights for a family get together. The location is excellent for access to the beach being a short drive to the town, and we enjoyed a couple of refreshing walks along Enniscrone strand. We stayed in a family room with our two young kids, the room was an ample size with two king size beds and a travel cot provided for the baby. We had dinner on one night and lunch the following day and the food was excellent on both occasions. We also had the buffet style breakfast on both days, no complaints there either. We were meeting friends on the first night for dinner and drinks and the hotel was able to arrange a baby sitter for the night. Overall I can't fault the hotel, all the staff were extremely friendly and as answered any questions or requests, this means a lot especially when travelling with two small kids. Check out was at our leisure with no reminders that check out time had long passed. Would recommed the hotel, it provides a good base for onward trips to Ballina and Sligo and Enniscrone. I would definately stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandabeer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Pandabeer,50
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & that you found the staff to be extremely friendly, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Diamond Coast Hotel.

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My wife and I travelled from Belfast to attend the christening of a new member of the family. The big event was celebrated in the Diamond Coast and the whole clan had booked in for a weekend of festivities. From start to finish we were were treated like royalty.
The food was fantastic, the drink flowed freely and the craic in the bar was mighty. We were able to enjoy it all at our leisure too as the hotel had laid on excellent babysitters for the grub-snatchers. Indeed, I have not seen the brother- and sister-in-laws as relaxed in a long time.
The rooms were very nice to boot and reception very attentive each time we passed, making sure we had everything we needed.
So from breakfast to repose we had a superb experience of the hotel, its staff and the lovely area. A special hat-tip should be given to all the staff as they could not do enough for us. They were an absolute credit to the management and it was little wonder that the hotel was so busy.
Superb experience (I have had a few nightmare ones in Irish hotels the past two years) and highly recommended. I will be down again in a couple of weeks as I only need half an excuse to get the hell's-gates-out of the mad north over the silly season.

Room Tip: All our rooms were top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_Abu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear Holiday-Abu
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Diamond Coast Hotel. We’re thrilled to read that you and your family had such a wonderful experience and will pass on your comments to all our team. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future date.

Regards
Brian Pierson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The staff could not have been nicer nor tried harder to make our stay more enjoyable. We were there as part of an organised holiday with Enjoy Travel, which is a music themed holiday company, Which caters for Country and Irish Music around Europe and the UK. The food was first class and plenty of it. The bar prices were in some instances cheaper than those in some of the pubs locally.
The room that we had was almost as big as our living room at home, and all were kept clean to a high standard as was the hotel in general (not easy when the singing went on till after three in the mornings).
No Spa or Swimming pool but discounts at the local Swimming pool and fitness studio also at the seaweed baths for guests.

Room Tip: Second floor front is best for view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear EdinburghGrandad,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, it’s with feed back like this that helps the team enjoy their jobs even more. The hotel lobby is very quite this week now that the dancing has stopped. We look forward to the return of this group again next June

Brian Pierson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed with my family last weekend. The hotel was wonderful.
Lisa in reservations was very helpful. the girl who checked us was great, didnt get her name, but she seemed very happy in her job.
the room was huge, loads of space for a little one to run around, beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean, a little dark,but nothing really to complain about. we ate in the bistro each night, the food was great, and fergal was very attentive, even though he was very busy. they had weddings on each night we were there, and when you got up in the morning the place was reformed as if nothing had happened, the hotel was kept very clean. i must mention the lady who was cleaning all weekend, she seamed to be there all the time and seamed very happy.
i could not fault the hotel in any way, the breakfast was great.
We really enjoyed our stay and cant wait to return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinSavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Dear DublinSavvytraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, it’s with feed back like this that helps the team enjoy their jobs even more. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, Lisa & Fergal appreciate your comments. We hope you get to return some day soon.

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This Hotel is near the sea, the scenery is beautiful.
The Rooms are large and Spacious
The Reception and Bar are well staffed and look amazing as does the ballroom
The Food is lovely.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially for wedding or a romantic weekend away.
The Food is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donegal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear Donegal7

Many thanks for your very kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities here in the the Diamond Coast. We have passed on your comments to our chefs and to all the staff and they were very appreciative that you took the time to post your views. We look forward to seeing you on a return vist.

Mary Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
579 reviews
8.7 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,278 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
458 reviews
20.8 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Property: Diamond Coast Hotel
Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing