We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Coast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Manor Hotel(Ballina)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
500
218
88
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
218
88
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubself servicelovely hotelfamily roomwedding receptionroast chickenrooms are hugegolf coursebar and restaurantfamily breakevening mealfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hoteldouble bedtea and coffeefrom start to finishcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Has anyone ever stayed in room 159? My wife and I just spent 3 days in it as we were sick when we arrived, ( no fault of the hotel ) and only when we felt a little better did we notice how unfit for purpose this room was. It is situated over some part of the hotel , maybe the kitchen, where a lot of action was going on, the boiler flues ran up alongside the wall outside and was noisy all night and the room itself had a number of minor faults which shouldn't be there in a 4 star hotel. We feel the management should block this room and that we got a raw deal. Staff seemed lovely and nice vibe to the hotel, can't comment on the food as we couldn't eat (even though meals were included) but unfortunately bad room jaundiced our view.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank phugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Phugh
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, We are sorry that you did not like the room you were assigned. It’s a shame that you didn’t mention your concerns to us when you were here as we would have made every effort to reassign you. We do value your comments, and if you are planning a return trip, please call me directly at 096 26000, and I will ensure you get exactly what you want.

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Lovely 4 star hotel with spacious rooms (our group had both a double and a single). Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is 1/4 mile from the town centre. Good breakfast buffet selection. The highlight was a dinner in the restaurant, very reasonable, high quality food - keep room for the desserts!!!. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug3Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Travelbug3CLare
Thank you for you kind words about the hotel we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our Chefs, particularly our pastry chef who takes such pride in her home-made desserts.

Regards
Brian Pierson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a very good hotel for a break as the family rooms are very big and are well capable of catering for large families. There is no swimming pool and this is a big drawback as Irelands weather dosnt allow daily use of the sea! There is a water point pool nearhand but this is has limited resources and will only keep the kids happy for an hour or so. Staff at the hotel in general were great and very friendly. Howevere some of the receptionist staff had "a couldnt care " attitude and were unhelpful to say the least when asked for different items for our Baby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear LUl2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay, I am very disappointed and surprised to learn of your experience with one of our reception staff. As you mentioned, it is very important to us that we have friendly and helpful staff. We do value your comments and pass them on to all our staff.

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just back from two nights stay in Diamond Coast, what a lovely place. We have been to Enniscrone before and have drove past the hotel and have to admit weren't too keen on the new addition to the lovely town.. That is until we stayed there and had a very relaxing time in the spacious hotel. Great location, very spacious rooms and very peaceful, quiet place even, over the bank holiday weekend with plenty of families and children running about too. Lack of access to beach from hotel was disappointing (10min walk) as were scrambled eggs both mornings (extremely watery), however these are only small details in an otherwise top whack place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Ciara,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Diamond Coast Hotel. I really am grateful for all the feedback I can get and it's great to learn you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit. I do hope it won't be too long before you can visit us again

Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I am slowly recovering from a great weekend of celebration. My son had his wedding reception in the Diamond Coast on July 2nd. From his first connection with the hotel untll the last guest checked out on Monday morning it was a stress free experience. Every aspect of our weekend was just first class. The staff were courteous and efficient in every department, the food was out of this world and the rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable.I feel I must mention Mary Clarke in particular as her interaction with the families and guests and her attention to detail was just amazing. I would have no reservation whatsoever recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to book a wedding, holiday or just a relaxing evening out. MMP.

Room Tip: All rooms used by our guests were fully equipped, comfortable and quiet. I dont think its possible to choose a bad room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0na052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smadden, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear m0na052
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your glowing review about your son’s wedding day & weekend . Mary & the staff are delighted with your kind words. A lot of work goes into each wedding, in order that it is a day to remember.
Regards
Brian Pierson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews