We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at diamond coast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night but it was great. staff were friendly, hotel is huge bar and restaurant. There was a wedding on when we were there and still plenty of room in the bar. my kids really enjoyed the kids club and lots to do for the older ones as well. Family room was massive, very clean. will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHill225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Attended a friends wedding here. Food was lovely, staff were friendly, our room was HUUUGE and really clean. Bed was comfy and slept like a baby. Fab hotel beautifully furnished. Will be back. Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollypop300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

visited here last night and can say enough about it. went with my husband,parents and 2 kids and kids were brought juice colours and pages as soon as we sat down. we ate in the bar and despite a wedding going on in the hotel the food was quick and top notch. the value for money was fantastic.we will be returning with out a doubt. the girls working there were friendly and could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah-devo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

came here for a few days rest with my husband. The rooms were very modern and spacious same as the lobby the rest of the hotel is very nicely furnished and very modern but also a very comfy home feel to it . took my grandchildren for lunch here the food was very tasty and was presented very nicely at a very reasonable price. The waitress which we later found out when we seen her name tag was kim she couldnt do more for us was so friendly and constantly checking if we were ok and chatting to us for everything which added to the brilliant experience. all in all a very good hotel would deffinitly come here again even just for the food by far the better hotel in enniscrone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautifully furnished hotel, amazingly friendly staff and excellent food and entertainment. The rooms are spacious and kept in immaculate condition. The perfect location for exploring the west coast, a round of golf or weather permitting, just relaxing on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Killeenduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Fabulous Staff, Fabulous Room, Fabulous Kids Club, fabulous everything!
Myself, my husband and our 3 and 4 year old went for 3 nights bnb package with dinner included for the kids in August. It was such a brilliant hotel, kids orientated, so friendly.Our room wwas by far the biggest we have ever had in a hotel, a double with 2 singles - which were separated even so no late night chats! - a large table and 3 armchairs, lots of room for toys and buggys even.
Staff loved the kids. The kids club was so fantastic that our kids refused ice cream every night to get back there quicker. The girls in the kids club (there were about 4 of them!) especially Elaine, remembered the kids names and were lovely - puppet show, kids disco, face painting, etc etc etc.
Then there is music nightly, which the kids were also welcome at - in the bar but all the kids were up dancing. There is a huge lobby but the atmosphere was fantastic everywhere. There are even board games at reception which the kids can use.
The coast roast option is included in the package, its a full chick, potatoes, veg etc etc
A brilliant idea and perfect for the kids.
We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant one of the evenings on our own - imagine, child free!
The only slight niggle is that there is no pool - but honestly, the relaxed atmosphere made up for it. Along with the kids club and the beach is about a 5 min walk, maybe 10 with 2 shorties though. Enniscrone is a lovely little village with an outdoor playground and the beach is gorgeous!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. From the moment we stepped inside , the friendliness of the staff was the stand-out pleasure for me. I commend the training the staff have being given, for customer care. Every area we attended, lovely friendly greetings and service from everyone! The room we were given was huge, and so comfortable. Beautiful views . Food was excellent too. I'm a vegetarian, and I was catered for beautifully. Vegetable stir fries and curries . We requested a quiet room, and there was a wedding on that day, but we did not hear a sound during the night! We went on the Over 50's deal and it was excellent value for money. The area was just lovely, the beach just a short walk down the road, canoeing and surfing..and swimming. Lovely little coffee shop a short walk too.. Highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
611 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing