We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had our wedding in the Diamond Coast Hotel in May 2013. From the minute we walked into the hotel on that first day we knew this was the venue for us. Then we met the amazing Mary Clarke and she was just so helpful and could not do enough for us.

We live about 2 hours from Enniscrone so most of our dealings were over the phone or by e-mail and Mary was so quick to get back to us. The few times that we did make it down to the hotel we were treated like royalty. The staff were just so nice, friendly and so helpful. Mary and all the team at the hotel definitely made the planning and the build up to the big day so much easier.

On the wedding day the service, attention to detail and overall care from all the staff was just amazing. I cannot explain or put into words how they made the day go so well and so smoothly. The food was outstanding and to this day people who attended the wedding are still telling us how beautiful the meal was and how good the staff were. And also how beautiful the hotel and rooms were. We have had some of our guests tell us that they enjoyed the hotel so much that they are returning for a weekend break.

You will not find anyone out there a nice, helpful, friendly and as good at their job as Mary Clarke. I also have to give Brian Pierson a mention and a big thank you. He was so helpful and answered so many of our questions also. The Staff and hotel totally exceeded our expectations. Oh and the bridal suite is stunning....an added bonus!!!!

We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and we will continue to highly recommend the hotel to everyone we speak with.

Thank you so much to everyone at the Diamond Coast Hotel who all helped to make our day so special. Niamh and Sean, May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Coast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

we had such a good time, got a late deal bargain to take the kds away before they went back to school in september and we were not dissapointed. We had a massive room with a a double bed, two singles and a travel cot made up for us. we got booked in for dinner, the food was amazing and breakfast was even better! We will be back in the summer again, hopefully for much longer. Great craic in the bar and the kids went to kids club, so everyone had fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cel_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had our wedding reception in the Diamond Coast on 23rd June 2012 and had the best day of our lives.
We could have not been any happier with the service we received.
Right from the beginning when we went to meet Mary Clarke to view hotel she was so welcoming and accommodating - she made our choice of hotel an easy one. It was important for us to find someone that we were very happy with and trusted for our venue as we were planning our wedding from the UK and most of our communication was going to be on phone or email as we would not be home that often to go to the hotel in person but Mary and all the team at the Diamond Coast made our lives easy. Mary Clarke was a joy to plan our wedding with, whenever we were home, we would catch up about the wedding - there was one occasion she was on leave and still came in to meet with me as she knew I would not be home again before our wedding. She was very personal and showed a genuine interest in our wedding and how she could help make it the day we dreamed off. She offered invaluable advice and suggestions which we took on board. We had no worries the day of our wedding, we knew it was in safe hands & we were right, everything went perfectly - this was down to Mary's excellent skills and that of her team.

The hotel is fabulous and the reception room is more than sufficient and looks amazing dressed for a wedding. Anytime we were in the hotel prior to our wedding the staff were more than accommodating, friendly, professional and always went the extra mile. Guests also commented on the friendly professional service on the day of our wedding. The wedding meal was lovely and there was more than enough of it to go round, it all came at the same time and there were no delays. The rooms in the hotel are luxurious and spacious. All this and great value for money!! There is even a brilliant after service and we are looking forward to going back to see Mary and her team over Xmas.
We have, and will continue to recommend Mary Clarke and her wonderful team at the Diamond Coast Hotel for a wedding venue!
Tommy & Mary Doran

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My sister held her wedding here recently and I have to say the Diamond Coast hotel staff did an amazing job looking after us. I can’t say enough about them and would highly recommend the venue for a wedding.
From the moment we arrived the day before the wedding to set up some things, we found all the staff to be extremely helpful. Anything we asked for was attended to straight away. On the day of the wedding the hotel couldn’t have done enough to help. The meal and service were all excellent.
Our families and friends all had a brilliant time. Everyone who stayed in the hotel was impressed with the standard and quality of the rooms. There were lots of little touches that were very impressive. It would be very hard to single out staff but to give some examples of small gestures that made a big impact: one guest who wasn’t so keen on an Irish breakfast when she went to the hot counter was asked by the chef if she would like something else instead. He brought out a large chicken breast sliced up and she was very impressed with this little gesture. Another example was at the meal, when some guests specified how they wanted their dinner, it was brought to them just like they ordered and without delay, even though all the plates came out the same.
The bridal suite is fabulous. The only downside was there was another wedding the next day so my sister had to vacate it after the first night. For the amount of weddings held here, I think they should have a second one.
Even though this hotel caters for a lot of weddings, they made it feel personal and though they were working hard, they still remained full of enthusiasm.
Thank you to all at the Diamond Coast for an unforgettable weekend and especially Mary and Nomar for leading a great team.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benwal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When arriving at the hotel we have been a little bit suprised by the architecture, closer to a high technolgoy plant then to a 4* stars hotel. Inside it's modern and wide with, alas, a gloomy lighting, but the staff is really very friendly and do it's best to satisfy you. Bedrooms are comfortable and large even if, here also, lhe lights are rather poor due, we suppose, to the use of LED bulbs not enough powerful.
Bar and bar tenders nice. Restaurant average. Breakfast not very generous but correct.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I went here for my girlfriends and I one year anniversary, I can not complain all the staff were brilliant, the front desk manager also was brilliant, gave us good information on the area and thefood was gorgeous, I had the seafood chowder (highly recommend) and then stir fried beef in teriyaki as an ex chef I can't fault the food. Thr suite I had was nothing short of breathtaking. The size of it was gigantic (I posted photos) the view was unreal and the jacuzzi and open shower was a big plus for the missus. I had a great time thanks to the diamond coast hotel and I Would highly recommend it and will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went here for a wedding, beautiful hotel and staff very friendly. Food was wonderful, even for a wedding when you don't expect to much. Bedrooms are very big, bathrooms very clean and beds very comfortable. Near beach. Will go back with kids next summer. Love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
489 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: £69 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing