We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Coast Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Seasons Lodge(Enniscrone)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceol Na Mara(Enniscrone)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Heights B&B(Enniscrone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atlantic View B&B(Enniscrone)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
500
218
88
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
218
88
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubself servicelovely hotelfamily roomwedding receptionroast chickenrooms are hugegolf coursebar and restaurantfamily breakevening mealfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hoteldouble bedtea and coffeefrom start to finishcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Another fabulous long weekend break was had by myself, my husband and our 3 children aged 11, 7 & 5.
The room was big enough for a football team it was so spacious and very clean. All staff from reception to the restaurant, the bar and not forgetting the kids club staff were very helpful and courteous nothing was to much trouble. It was our daughters 7th birthday during our stay and after our meal a birthday cake was brought out with candles on it for her. It was a superb touch and fantastic attention to detail from the management and staff of The Diamond Coast Hotel. Thank you so much for making our stay a truly special & memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This is a fine hotel but service is the worst I have ever experienced. I stayed here on the 15/2/14. I went to the bar and waited 15 minutes and was ignored by all staff it took another customer to call one of the waiters to get someone to attend us, a load of staff running around but not serving anyone. Got the dinner service was improved but not great. Room was a good size and was clean. Went for breakfast in the morning, they ran out of bread, beans egg etc it was desperate everyone waiting for stuff to be cooked while the rest of the food went cold. I felt sorry for the girl serving as she had to wait on the kitchen to cook food. Cutlery was not at the tables and had to be asked for, did not find the staff helpful again a load of staff going around what appeared to be doing nothing. When the breakfast finally was all ready it was very tasty. This hotel needs some supervision on staff. Staff just seem to wonder around doing dam all!! There were a lot of couple staying for valentines weekend and there was a wedding fair on Sunday at 2pm hahaha what a joke I talked to some couples who had intended on going to the wedding fair but due to the bad service the decided against.


This is one of the finest hotels in the west of Ireland and it is a total disgrace how it is ran at present. Whoever is in charge of this needs to wake up all the staff and I believe that less staff working right would do a better job.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Declan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just spent 3 nights on Golden Years break. Great hotel, room was really big and food was excellent especially for an inclusive package with quite a bit of interchangeability between the table d'hôte menu and the full bistro menu. Staff are excellent, friendly and pleasant without being pushy. I just wish they had a leisure centre then this hotel would easily be in my personal top 5!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had such a great stay from start to finish and cant recommend this hotel enough. We were particularly impressed with the playroom and the staff. We have stayed in lots of hotels and have 4 kids under 9 so to have some time out for ourselves was heaven. A young girl working in the playroom, franchesca realy impressed and our kids didnt want to leave her when we went in to collect them each evening.We could only stay for 3nights, but hope to return for longer this summer. The food was excellent and the location is so near the beach, it was ideal.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank geraldine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at diamond coast hotel on New Year's Eve. We had a large crew with us of ten adults and seven children. From the booking of the hotel to check out this hotel had no faults and this would have to be credited to the friendly, accommodating, welcoming staff. A credit to any establishment. The bedrooms were huge and the hotel was very clean throughout. We booked in on a package to include dinner. The meal was fantastic with great choice including steak, chicken, pasta and fish dishes. There was as much of a selection for the children. You could select portion size for the children ranging mini, minor, major which is perfect when you have variance on ages of children from 2-10. There is a large lobby area too which we found was great place to sit after dinner. The bar had a one man band with a small dance floor which was ideal to dance into the new year. Celebration with complimentary bubbly was our perfect New Year's Eve. The bar staff matched in perfectly with will other staff in the hotel with their friendly and welcoming ways. Breakfast was great too and although We was a little late to breakfast We still managed to get served breakfast with no hassle at all. Great place would highly recommend for a family gathering, party indeed any celebration. We will definitely be back at this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews