We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First impression don't always count. Driving into Enniscrone this looked like a warehouse. Great rooms and excellent food. Staff at the wedding were very accommodating offering an alternative to one of the guests on our table who didn't like any of the starters on offer. Great venue only downside being the poor wifi reception in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmwone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    201
    84
    35
    20
See reviews for
320
275
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from two night midweek stay in Diamond coast hotel. We were a party of 9 consisting of 4 adults and 5 kids(aged 12, 6, 4, 2 and 8 months). The hotel catered for us all. Great sized family rooms, lovely food (the coast roast family meal included in the price went down a treat), the 6 and 4 year old loved the kids club and the bar and lounge area was spacious and comfortable for us all to relax and chat late into the evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enniscrone itself is a lovely quiet town. The beach is beautiful. Great break all round :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from spending a four night break in this hotel. We have three kids and find it hard to find accommodation to cater for our family without the expense of booking a 2nd room. The family rooms are fantastic and caters for 2 adults plus 4 kids with plenty of room for the kids to play. Great location only a 5 min walk to the beach, playground, crazy golf, amusements and surfing. We did it all, in saying that the weather was a great help to our enjoyment too. Our package was super and very affordable in that there was a restaurant meal and a coast roast and also a boat trip and a pass for the waterpark which the kids were thrilled with. If there was anything negative i could say was that this hotel would benefit greatly with a leisure centre and would make me book this hotel for a winter break as well as summer having said that the day in the waterpark made up for the lack of a pool in the hotel.

Staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Very family friendly, kids club was great although our little girl would have loved if it had been on for an hour or two in the morning as well as the evening. We only stayed Monday to Friday as unfortunately our budget was very tight this year and it was great to have music in the bar every night which created a great atmosphere,.

Would have no hesitation in re-booking or recommending to friends and family and quote to our kids "that holiday was better than last years in Ibiza".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is a 50 minute drive from Sligo town. Very family orientated hotel, full of kids. Unless the weather is good there is nothing to do in Enniscrone village. Hotel does not have a leisure centre, would put me off staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 4 nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Lovely setting and very friendly staff...nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The only gripe I had was room was very warm but the weather was hot when we were there. No air-con. Would definitely go back for another break. Plenty to do in a very scenic area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earlshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully set in this seaside town. Staff give a five star service, food at the wedding was lovely, rooms are massive and very reasonable. Late check out if you want. Breakfast was buffet style and as much as you want. Over all top marks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Diamond Coast Hotel and it was lovely. The rooms are really big and comfortable, the food excellent although far too much, we really had a job to eat it all (although as you can imagine we really tried!). The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
319 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
476 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Property: Diamond Coast Hotel
Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing