We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”
Review of Cesh Corran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cesh Corran
Ranked #7 of 8 Boyle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Mary was very welcoming, hospitable, and worked hard to make our stay pleasant. The location is central enough to make the town easily accessible on foot, yet not noisy. I particularly enjoyed exploring the Abbey ruins directly opposite the house. What the accomodation lacks in terms of up to date decor and repairs was more than offset by Mary's hospiitality, and we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itinerantflaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a 2 night stay in Boyle in this lovely old house.
Mary, our host is a friendly lady who made us feel very welcome.
Cesh Corran is located right in Boyle with a short stroll to the main town centre.
We had a good breakfast with lots to choose from in the huge dining area.
Our rooms were tastefully decorated and the noise from the main road cannot be heard through the double windows. We did find the rooms a little snug because we had 2 large suitcases.
We used the lounge area downstairs to access the internet as the signal was not very strong upstairs.
Mary also supplied us with bottled water to drink as Boyle has had a few issues with water quality recently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Thank you Mary for making us so welcome at Cesh Corran, we stayed with you on 1st June this year during a visit to Ireland to visit the birthplace of my ancestors at Drumkeeran. You made us feel at home from the first minute and our room was lovely as was the fantastic full Irish breakfast the next morning, you certainly set the standard for the other B&B's we stayed in while in Ireland.
Would not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends or rellies who might be visiting Ireland in the future.
Cindy and Bob Cameron, Mill Park, Victoria, Australia

Room Tip: The rooms at the front seemed to be a little larger but we were still happy with ours at the back as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was the weekend of the 5th of july till the 7th of july Myself and my partner stayed at the above bed and breakfast.And from the time we arrive it was the most homely feeling we ever got.The owners name is Mary.She was a lady. The place was spotless the breakfast was excellent The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were comfortable.It was are first visted to Boyle and i would recommed this place to stay in Thank you Mary for your warm welcome and the next time i come down it will be a pleasure to stay again Thanking you Joseph and Louise from Dublin God bless u Mary till we c u again

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 650chelseajoe650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed one night at this lovely B & B. We were made very welcome. The room and ensuite were very clean and comfortable, especially the bed. A beautiful expansive breakfast was served in the breakfast room in the morning... Cereals, fruits, breads, yoghurt along with a cooked meal of eggs and salmon this morning. heaps of coffee. Lovely spacious and homely surroundings. Mary is an excellent host. Thank you Mary. Michael and Mary, Auckland, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

this was my first trip to Boyle, and Cesh Corran is the only place my family stay in whilst visiting the area. i can now understand why, mary is a very welcoming host, she makes you feel right at home. the b+b is very clean and homely and the beds are very comfortable. the breakfasts are fantastic, i shall certainly be going back to stay with mary in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean95020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

If your visiting Roscommon, then Cesh Corran is the b+b to stay at. The recent stay there was my second. Cesh Corran is highly maintained, the rooms are clean and spacious. And Mary does a fabulous full Irish breakfast that sets you up for the day. I'll be back to stay at Cesh Corran later on this year. Mary is very friendly, and has a wealth of knowledge on places of interest in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrTomHannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boyle hotels
0.3 mi away
Rosdarrig Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Linsfort Guest House B&B
4.7 mi away
Amber B&B
Amber B&B
#6 of 8 in Boyle
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lough Key House
Lough Key House
#1 of 8 in Boyle
178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Forest Park House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesh Corran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesh Corran

Address: Abbey Terrace Cesh Corran 2 Sligo Road, Boyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Boyle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boyle
Price Range: £67 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cesh Corran 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This town house; a winner of the Failte Ireland awards; 5 minutes drive to Lough Key Forest Park. Carrick-on-Shannon 10 mins. Sligo 30 mins. Knock airport 40 mins. Coeliac & vegetarian diets. Hairdryer in rooms, cot, high chair available fishing and shooting guide on request. Bait fridge for guest use. Boat/bike hire arranged. Golf, water sports, hill walking, gymnasium, traditional music, tennis courts nearby. Private parking, garage for bikers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cesh Corran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing