We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b and b we have stayed at”

Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We organised to stay at greenlands in september 2011. Our hostess Deidre was fantastic and a wonderful font of local knowledge. we were greeted with nice cakes in our room on arrival. the rooms are decorated to a high standard. the room and the dining area are meticulously clean and our 17 month old could run around with out fear of tripping on things or picking things up that should not be eaten. deidre went way above and beyond what i have ever exsperianced at a b and b. deidre made sure we had everything we needed. she also new how to make the coffee to my wifes taist every morning. the computer access is a great extra as it alowed my wife to stay in touch with freinds. as we have enjoyed our stay we extended our stay for our last night in ireland rather than move. i am recomending this b and b to all my freinds and family

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IsleOfManManx_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Greenlands in August 2011. Our Hostess Deidre was fantastic! We were greeted with homemade cake in our room. All the rooms were decorated beautifully and meticulously clean. Deidre went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and even looked after our mother who chose to stay back while we toured Dublin for the day. Our breakfast was delicious and abundant and about the best we ever had at an Inn. The location is close enough to Dublin to go touring but still maintains the country atmosphere. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and we look forward to going back.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank jezzm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My son and I had a wonderful stay at the Greenlands B&B. Both of the rooms were fabulous, experienced 2 seperate stays here. The beds were comfy, snacks and beverages in room were delicious.Breakfast was great and very plentiful.Computer access was a plus. Deidra definately knew how I loved my coffee, freshly brewed or ready with a push of a button.Location was fairly close to Dublin, however we liked the small quaintness of the area. With our favorite pub a short drive to Man of War with great reasonable dinners and our friendly bartender Pat..Very friendly Irish hospitality!Would recommend with an A+.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed at Greenlands with my family and had a wonderful time! The house is very welcoming and Deirdre is a fantastic hostess. The rooms are large and clean, much bigger than many B&B's I have stayed in before. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellover872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Perfect place to stay if you want access to Dublin - but not all the noise and problems of staying in the city. Deidre is an excellent host, energetic and going out of her way to make sure the guests have a comfortable stay. She even lead us to the train station the first day to ensure we did not get lost on the back roads. Dublin area has excellent transportation systems - and we found it wonderful to access the city during the day without driving and paying for parking, while being able to have a quiet, peaceful sleep at night. The rooms are warm and comfortable, the food absolutely scrumptious. Of the 10 B&B's the four of us stayed at during our trip - this is unamiously our favorite! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We were made to feel so welcome and Deidre was such a kind and thoughtful hostess.
We would certainly return and will tell others of the warm welcome and Irish breakfast they would receive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDowneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Great Rooms, Service and an Irish Breakfast to get you up and running. All of this orchestrated by our Hostess Deirdre who ensured our stay was comfortable and fun.
We are planning our next trip to Ireland and we know where we will be staying.
The Brennans
Northampton UK

Room Tip: Look on Trip advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickthewelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Greenlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlands Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corduff, Lusk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome. Custom built bed and breakfast. 10 minutes north of Dublin Airport. Landscaped gardens with patio seating for guests. 5 en-suite bedrooms, large guest dining room, with self service area for guests with early departures. 101 bus out side the gate for easy access into Dublin City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenlands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlands Bed And Breakfast Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing