We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice home.”

Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice home.”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Greenlands for two nights.. There was an extra charge of 7.50 euros tax for each room. (We had three). The halls were noisy at night. A rug in the hall would have helped a good bit. The welcome was nice. My room was right before the entry door and I did not care for that. Food was very good. We would not return there.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairbrother, Owner at Greenlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Sir.

Many thanks for your Review., and your kind words regarding your welcome and the Breakfast.

The Dublin supplement of 7.50 euros per room is payable from June to September and was not included in your Payment Voucher. I will order a mat for the Hall as you suggest, and would welcome you back.

Kindest Regards. Deirdre Fairbrother.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here in july 2010 on arrival we were greeted by a homely welcome there were six of us on this visit as soon as we arrived the kettle was on after a six hour journey this was excellent atfer a chat and the introductions we entered our rooms once the door opened my first impression was wow bed made rooms spotless bath and shower immaculate the rooms space was in my opinion huge the view over the gardens is stunning we then unpacked and hit the shower lovely and warm clean fresh towels neatly folded were there and waiting and were changed every morning without fail the bedding was spotless and fresh very comfortable and everything about the place in my opinion is quality from the front gate onwards you are greeted by a large driveway excellent parking and a stunnin front garden after the first night it was down for breafast in the morning there were six hungry bikers awaiting the landlady out she came with the full irish freshly cooked the smell from the kitchen was amazing the dining room was spotless to be honest i would have eaten off the floor everything sparkling the dining tables were hugh fresh orange juice coffee milk cereal porridge fruit snaks available all day long the breakfast was out of this world after eating she kept asking can i get u anymore what a service we stayed for three night and enjoyed every min its now 2 years since our visit this year i missed the summer race due to a two week visit to the isle of man so me and my partner decided to travel up through ireland so we spent to nights here again same story again from the time we rang the bell to the time we left friendly hardworking lady its now sept and we are back again for the last race of the year this time we were greeted with cakes coffee and scones amazing when i left in june we left a message.in the guestbook on this arrival i looked at the people who have visited every comment is highly spoken off people from all over the world have has the same excellent service provided by the landlady we got one day left here then back home to wales but we will be back again as will a lot of other people who have stayed cant wait to come back again on our next tour i think ive said enough

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leemwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairbrother, Owner at Greenlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Sirs.

Many thanks for your kind words,
Hopefully we will see you at Greenlands again, and enjoy a chat .together.

Deirdre Fairbrother.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I was greeted with a very warm welcome and made to feel comfortable after arriving in a heavy downpour of rain. My room was clean and well presented. Off street parking was wonderful. Deirdre was a fantastic host and very easy to talk to and offered some great advice and suggestions for my travels around.
I will be back.
Maree

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuppetW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc, ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

It's impossible for this b and b to have so many great reviews! The owner refused to put heat on though we were very cold - told us that "no ireland b and bs ever supply heat in summer." outward lie as we found out as we traveled the country. Breakfast was the worst of all the eight places that we stayed at during our visit. 25 watt bulb was used to light the tiny bathroom, and my room was also tiny. What's up with all the previous reviews? Can't be for real. KEEP AWAY!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadad0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairbrother, Owner at Greenlands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Sir.

Many thanks for your review.
Unfortunately I had run out of heating oil and was awaiting a refilI
I supplied a dimplex raditor electric fire for your room also an extra blanket
I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Deirdre Fairbrother.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherhill, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Deirdre does a great job providing comfortable, clean rooms, information about good places to eat and provided maps & directions to help us get around. We had no hot water in the evenings but there was always plenty in the morning. We stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The last two nights of our vacation in Ireland we spent at Greenlands Bed and Breakfast. Deidre was a wonderful host. When we arrived she brought out tea and banana bread and made us feel right at home. Deidre went out of her way to help us with recommendations for dinner to taking us to the train station for a trip into Dublin. It was our pleasure to meet Deidre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrensnestis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Greenlands on the first and last nights of our trip to Ireland in late Sept/early Oct 2011. Deirdre was very accomodating, allowing us to check in early to take a quick nap after our overnight flight and recommending that we take the DART into Dublin instead of the bus. The Rush/Lusk station was nearby and we were able to park all day for 5 euros; it took us barely a half hour to get into Dublin. Perfect! In addition, when we were too tired to go out that night, Deirdre asked her daughter to help us order a pizza. Her daughter was very gracious, taking the time to show us menus and call for us. Deirdre also gave us some invaluable advice for our trip: pull over and let people pass (I was feeling nervous about driving) and call the b & b if you're going to be late.

Room Tip: There is an alarm clock in the room. She also includes soap and shampoo in the shower. All very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
7.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
6.4 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
787 reviews
4.0 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
4.1 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hillview House
Hillview House
#2 of 6 in Lusk
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Address: Corduff, Lusk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome. Custom built bed and breakfast. 10 minutes north of Dublin Airport. Landscaped gardens with patio seating for guests. 5 en-suite bedrooms, large guest dining room, with self service area for guests with early departures. 101 bus out side the gate for easy access into Dublin City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Greenlands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlands Bed And Breakfast Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing