We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute sanctuary of bliss to escape to and relax :)”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my fiancé for a stress reliever, spa treatment was fab, dinner was second to none, rooms were so clean and very comfortable and service was warm and friendly. Felt like a haven of relaxation, loved it and will be back very soon!!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammyg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you pam we are delighted that ye enjoyed your stay as we are here to please and give you all the rest and relation you need .looking forward to seeing ye again regards gerry .thank you for all your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Myself and my sister went here for a 1 day spa break which included a treatment, evening meal and B&B. We could not fault it from start to finish. The Secret Spa is a little gem, had a hot stone treatment and then spent some time relaxing in the pool, it was just so quiet and peaceful. We had a lovely big room and spotless clean. Our meal that evening was delicious and great service also. Cannot find fault, really enjoyed ourselves and will definately be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

great staff magic food 5 mins from airport and a short journey to city centre, will be back as Arnie would say. Gerry is the perfect host and the steaks are among the best I have had anywhere in the world. So much better than a overpriced city centre hotel. A great pint of Guinness as well what more do you need!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask Gerry for one he will sort you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonglasgow67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After a terrible experience camping at the Oxegen festival Aug 2013 it was such a relief to be welcomed so warmly at the Airport View Hotel. We 3 bedraggled girls turned up in our muddy shoes and duffle bags feeling distressed and very upset. Upon arrival the manager could see what a state we were in and looked after us so well and made us so welcome - he even opened up the spa for us to use the pool and sauna to help us relax. At dinner we were treated to excellent food and a warm atmosphere from all the staff. The food was 5 star standard (see photos), breakfast was included - a full fry up plus self service cereals and fruit - home made bread too, all you could eat and delicious !! Bedroom was fresh and comfortable.We stayed at the Airport View Hotel for only one night but that one night made our holiday break worthwhile. Lovely people, lovely food, lovely spa, lovely welcome !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seneca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments it was a pleasure to take care of ye .i hope if ever ye are back in Ireland please do give us a call .regards gerry .thank you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night (family of 5), arrived late and left early so did not use the spa or restaurant. The hotel has a nice energy, spotless, nice decor. Room was huge and well decor-ed, a double and 2 x single beds with a huge bathroom. Beds very comfortable. No noise. The hotel is off the main road , 1 min from the M1 motorway, 8 mins from Dublin Airport, 17mins to Dublin ferry port the next morning via the tunnel. As we had to leave before breakfast Gerry arranged self-service breakfast coffee facilities. He goes the extra mile to make sure this place is tip-top. Apart from commenting on the restaurant/food quality as we did not have any, judging by the rest of the facilities and level of service we received I would imagine its pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasol02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

i was treated to an ultimate girly package at the airport view wit my 2 daughters and will definitely be back for more the treatments are first class the staff are absolutely lovely and lunch fabulous gerry looked after us so well nothing was too much trouble heaven on our doorstep highly recommend this secret spa

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you bernie and mark it was great to see ye again I am delighted that ye enjoyed yourself s .see ye again soon regards gerry .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

5th visit to this hotel nothing has changed and that's what we like.
Gerry and his staff our excellent making you feel at home.
we booked to stay before and after our visit to the States
Gerry as always was his laid back self.
made all his guests feel comfortable and at home.
we had a look at his guest book ,and the the number of returned guests proved how good it is
we didn't use the indoor pool on this trip been in before its so relaxing.
Although we did use the secret spa it was so good.
As normal we used the (winters restaurant) which is open to residents and non residents
The food is brilliant hubby had duck and stir fry.
I had rib eye nothing returned on the plates to the kitchen it was first class.
A special mention to Gerrys side kick the cook.
What a lovely young man .
This hotel is great for weekends hen nights etc
its prefect for us as we don't like hotel chains.
We feel more relaxed there.
free parking for 2 weeks whilst on holiday,good food ,indoor pool ,spa and restaurant open to the public
Thank you Gerry and all the staff for a great relaxing stay

Room Tip: Down stairs rooms available for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlsterBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you bernie and mark it was great to see ye again I am delighted that ye enjoyed yourself s .see ye again soon regards gerry .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,629 reviews
5.7 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hillview House
Hillview House
#2 of 6 in Lusk
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Address: Cold Winters, Blakes Cross, Lusk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range: £124 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport View & Spa has become one of the most popular destinations to visit in the North Dublin area for its warm, friendly, homely atmosphere. Built to the highest standard there is no escape from comfort and tranquil surroundings of this family run hotel.Our exclusive Winters restaurant produces exquisite cuisine sourced from excellent local producers with value for money in mind. All our produce is locally sourced and we hand pick the finest ingredients to make sure your dining with us is an experience to remember. Winters restaurant is an ideal location for any celebration from 21st, Christenings, Anniversaries, exclusive Wedding venue, also Private meeting and training rooms available. Gerry and Annie will cater for all of your needs.The Secret Spa is a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Airport View Hotel. Our Spa has been designed to excite your mind, body and spirit with a wide range of treatments from Germaine de Capuccini, Demalogica, Mama Mio, make up from Jane Iredale, Trendy nails, St.Topez and Environ.With 10 treatment rooms, a Hydrotherapy Pool, an Easy tone suite, Therapeutic Heated Lounges, Steam room/Sauna, Relaxation room, Cocoon Capsule and Laser hair removal facilities all available, one can indulge yourself in a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. Relax, enjoy and revitalize your body and mind at the Airport View Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Hotel Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing