We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay such a warm and friendly atmosphere.”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The owners are so lovely and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful.
The food was delicious, a great steak.
The free car park was great we didn't need to pay for parking in the airport while we were away.
I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have not actually stayed here as my sister lives nearby and we stay at her home but have been here for lunch and dinner on several occasions over the past five years. The food is consistently good and the staff are very friendly. Looking forward to dining there again this summer, Lord willing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at Airport view on 4 occasions since September 2013 whilst attending a training course nearby. The staff are all warm and welcoming and cannot do enough to accommodate guests. Gerry the owner is personally welcoming and I feel like a longstanding family friend with each visit. If minor repairs are needed it is attended to immediately. On my last visit in March I became unwell with a migraine and remained in bed for the day. At 8.30 pm I phoned to ask for something light to eat and although the kitchen was closed A delicious soup was recommended and together with a home remedy of Gerrys was sent to my room...perfect. The next morning Gerry personally recommended a dry breakfast which did the trick. I felt well cared for and remain impressed with the sincerity and genuineness of Gerry and all the staff. Airport view is the perfect retreat and nurturing space I will be returning again and again well after my training course has ended. A big Thank You to Gerry and all the staff. Margaret Jordan

Room Tip: Just ask Gerry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The family stayed and eat here the night before my Dads 70th Birthday before he went to Paris for the weekend. There were My Mam and Dad, there 9 kids (grown) 5 spouses and 7 grand kids. The rooms were excellent and the family rooms were extremely spacious.
We all eat in the restaurant with most of us having steak. The prices was very reasonable and the food was great, not complaints what so ever. Even the prices of the drink at the bar was cheap espically compared to most Dublin prices.
The staff were extremely friendly.
The next morning we all went for a swim. The whole experience was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Popped over to Dublin for a long weekend.Only one place to stay and as before Gerry welcomed me at the reception.The airport view hotel is so handy as it is near the airport and easy to find.The room was again immaculate and the massive bathroom gives you a feel of luxury.The staff are absolutely superb as always.I used the spa and pool this time and the food still superb.Thanks Gerry and i hope you and your family enjoyed their holiday in Lanzarote.A well deserved break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just back from week end break amazing cant fault airport view hotel in any way shape or form. Food amazing, accomadition excellent staff extremely warm and friendly. Have stayed here many times will defiantly be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you it was great to see ye again sorry I missed ye before ye left .happy new year and see you next time your in our area .regards gerry & Annie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my fiancé for a stress reliever, spa treatment was fab, dinner was second to none, rooms were so clean and very comfortable and service was warm and friendly. Felt like a haven of relaxation, loved it and will be back very soon!!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammyg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry B, Owner at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you pam we are delighted that ye enjoyed your stay as we are here to please and give you all the rest and relation you need .looking forward to seeing ye again regards gerry .thank you for all your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,629 reviews
5.7 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
3.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hillview House
Hillview House
#2 of 6 in Lusk
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenlands Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Address: Cold Winters, Blakes Cross, Lusk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range: £123 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport View & Spa has become one of the most popular destinations to visit in the North Dublin area for its warm, friendly, homely atmosphere. Built to the highest standard there is no escape from comfort and tranquil surroundings of this family run hotel.Our exclusive Winters restaurant produces exquisite cuisine sourced from excellent local producers with value for money in mind. All our produce is locally sourced and we hand pick the finest ingredients to make sure your dining with us is an experience to remember. Winters restaurant is an ideal location for any celebration from 21st, Christenings, Anniversaries, exclusive Wedding venue, also Private meeting and training rooms available. Gerry and Annie will cater for all of your needs.The Secret Spa is a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Airport View Hotel. Our Spa has been designed to excite your mind, body and spirit with a wide range of treatments from Germaine de Capuccini, Demalogica, Mama Mio, make up from Jane Iredale, Trendy nails, St.Topez and Environ.With 10 treatment rooms, a Hydrotherapy Pool, an Easy tone suite, Therapeutic Heated Lounges, Steam room/Sauna, Relaxation room, Cocoon Capsule and Laser hair removal facilities all available, one can indulge yourself in a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. Relax, enjoy and revitalize your body and mind at the Airport View Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Hotel Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing