We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, amazing food and fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Lusk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent location, amazing food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I chose this quant hotel because I wanted an intimate setting for a family party. What an amazing relaxed place. They have a really fab small pool with a secret serenity spa where couples and small group can relax after a night of fab food.
The Hotel its staff, staff in the spa are all so friendly and lovely. Really made us feel welcome and took care of every need.
Especially Vitesh, excellent manners and attention to detail, a real asset.

Room Tip: It was hard to get wifi coverage in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    12
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
37
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
603 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed here many times now, and find it a great place to stay overnight close to Dublin airport and leave the car safe while away. It has steadily been improved over the years and looks better each time we have been here.

We usually have a ton of luggage with us {which usually prompts Gerry into inquiring if we are emigrating}so the large rooms are great for sorting things out for the trip. We have eaten here in the evening with the man himself cooking a grand meal and his breakfast is as good as you would get anywhere. The breakfast is quite informal with the guest usually being asked what they liked, with the promise of "I'll cook whatever you like for you". It arrives EXACTLY the way you want it, without fail. Superb.

The taxi always arrives promptly and efficiently and there never has been a hitch.

The rooms themselves deliver a good quality sleep so you go off refreshed and the rates are very reasonable. The owners are welcoming and friendly, with Gerry being almost an entertainment in itself! We greatly admire their drive and ambition and their willingness to help sort out any problems.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HabLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We chose the Airport View Hotel as the venue for our fun wedding. We decorated the venue as we wished and chose the menu from a wide variety of options. I highly recommend the beef! Gerry and Annie were very helpful and provided lots of information and advice over countless cups of tea. The day itself went very smoothly and was everything and more that we hoped it would be. It was refreshing to have a whole venue to ourselves for the day and would highly recommend it for any occasion. Bernie&Tony

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The owners are so lovely and friendly. They went out of their way to be helpful.
The food was delicious, a great steak.
The free car park was great we didn't need to pay for parking in the airport while we were away.
I'll stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have not actually stayed here as my sister lives nearby and we stay at her home but have been here for lunch and dinner on several occasions over the past five years. The food is consistently good and the staff are very friendly. Looking forward to dining there again this summer, Lord willing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at Airport view on 4 occasions since September 2013 whilst attending a training course nearby. The staff are all warm and welcoming and cannot do enough to accommodate guests. Gerry the owner is personally welcoming and I feel like a longstanding family friend with each visit. If minor repairs are needed it is attended to immediately. On my last visit in March I became unwell with a migraine and remained in bed for the day. At 8.30 pm I phoned to ask for something light to eat and although the kitchen was closed A delicious soup was recommended and together with a home remedy of Gerrys was sent to my room...perfect. The next morning Gerry personally recommended a dry breakfast which did the trick. I felt well cared for and remain impressed with the sincerity and genuineness of Gerry and all the staff. Airport view is the perfect retreat and nurturing space I will be returning again and again well after my training course has ended. A big Thank You to Gerry and all the staff. Margaret Jordan

Room Tip: Just ask Gerry
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The family stayed and eat here the night before my Dads 70th Birthday before he went to Paris for the weekend. There were My Mam and Dad, there 9 kids (grown) 5 spouses and 7 grand kids. The rooms were excellent and the family rooms were extremely spacious.
We all eat in the restaurant with most of us having steak. The prices was very reasonable and the food was great, not complaints what so ever. Even the prices of the drink at the bar was cheap espically compared to most Dublin prices.
The staff were extremely friendly.
The next morning we all went for a swim. The whole experience was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lusk
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
5.8 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
6.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Property: Airport View Hotel
Address: Cold Winters, Blakes Cross, Lusk, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lusk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport View & Spa has become one of the most popular destinations to visit in the North Dublin area for its warm, friendly, homely atmosphere. Built to the highest standard there is no escape from comfort and tranquil surroundings of this family run hotel.Our exclusive Winters restaurant produces exquisite cuisine sourced from excellent local producers with value for money in mind. All our produce is locally sourced and we hand pick the finest ingredients to make sure your dining with us is an experience to remember. Winters restaurant is an ideal location for any celebration from 21st, Christenings, Anniversaries, exclusive Wedding venue, also Private meeting and training rooms available. Gerry and Annie will cater for all of your needs.The Secret Spa is a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Airport View Hotel. Our Spa has been designed to excite your mind, body and spirit with a wide range of treatments from Germaine de Capuccini, Demalogica, Mama Mio, make up from Jane Iredale, Trendy nails, St.Topez and Environ.With 10 treatment rooms, a Hydrotherapy Pool, an Easy tone suite, Therapeutic Heated Lounges, Steam room/Sauna, Relaxation room, Cocoon Capsule and Laser hair removal facilities all available, one can indulge yourself in a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. Relax, enjoy and revitalize your body and mind at the Airport View Hotel & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Hotel Lusk, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing