We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Portmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent the recent Bank Holiday at this hotel. We booked a package with Expedia which included our flight and car as well. In our package we had a deluxe room overlooking there golf course and the bay. Absolutely fabulous room and view. The service was excellent, my husband dropped something whilst unpacking which need sweeping up we called reception and within seconds someone was there. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. My only complaint would be the bed was too hard. I feel beds in hotels should be middle of the road.
We ate with family that night in the hotel and had a great meal, we also had a lunch there which was equally as good. We have stayed in many hotels in Dublin for business and pleasure and we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the deluxe rooms overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed two nights. Comfortable, yet not too large rooms. Great location at the beach, next to beautiful links golf course. tough to beat with nice weather. Staff are friendly and the bar was bustling and hospitable. Lots of space and areas to relax in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasenmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortmarnockHotelGolf, Guest Relations at Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links and we thank you for your constructive feedback, it is always very much appreciated.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is very comfortable, with spacious rooms. The golf course is right next door and it is a beautiful links course. It helped to play on a sunny Irish day. The staff are very friendly and the bar is bustling and hospitable. Lots of space and areas to relax in. The room is well decorated, spacious and very comfortable. We had a dinner snack in the bad, watching the golf. Great fun. This is a lovely place to relax and just enjoy the surrounds. Bring your clubs if you feel like a game.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallitassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed for a weekend with the boyfriend. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are lovely but the thing that impressed me the most was the staff - they were super friendly and obliging. Breakfast was yum as was the afternoon tea. There's nothing I could fault except perhaps the rooms can be pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrainneIreland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just back from the Portmarnock hotel where we had a great stay. The staff were very friendly
and made was very welcome especially Isabella in the restaurant. looking forward to our next stay with them. Overall an Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0nda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just back from the portmarnock hotel at which we had a very comfortable stay....music in the bar was great.....the super friendly staff such as Isabella made us feel so welcome ...and feel just as we would at home.....if you like golf the resort hotel is great and so handy to trips to Dublin for shopping etc.....strolls along the beautiful adjoining beach helped us walk off the excess of our great breakfasts and dinners

Room Tip: Travel mid week
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great location ,just 10 min taxi from the airport,easy to get into Dublin and Malahide,.Our standard room was basic but comfortable,terrific breakfast[whatever you want].The best thing for us though was the staff,all very polite and helpful[especially Deborah] nothing was too much trouble.Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omegasaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portmarnock
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,629 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
366 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
#22 of 151 in Dublin
4,776 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Cross
577 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links

Address: Strand Road, Portmarnock, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Portmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Portmarnock
Price Range: £110 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portmarnock Hotel & Golf Links...where nothing is overlooked but the sea. Luxury 4-star golf resort hotel overlooking the Irish Sea. Just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, nestled between the picturesque, seaside villages of Malahide and Howth and 40 minutes from Dublin city centre. The hotel combines modern elegance with the grandeur of a 19th century home once owned by members of the Jameson Whiskey dynasty. Behind these elegant facades lie state of the art conference & meeting facilities designed to serve your every need. The hotel's clever design ensures all 138-guest rooms have a view of the seaside, garden or golf course. Top 100 rated Links Golf Course - 18 hole championship links designed by Bernard Langer (the only Dublin based hotel with its own links course). Complimentary WiFi/Internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary parking, direct beach access, bar, cocktail lounge, restaurant, fitness room & treatment rooms/beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portmarnock Hotel Links
Links Hotel Portmarnock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing