We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Nearby Hotels
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marine Hotel(Sutton Cross)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
716
381
131
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
381
131
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjameson barlinks courseirish seanew winggarden viewdeluxe roomlovely hotelmain restaurantdublin airportshort breakbeautiful roombar fooda lovely staydart stationfamily roommalahideosborne
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My daughter was married at this resort in November 2013 and we were very pleased that she chose this location. The room rates were very reasonable and our seaview room was beautiful! The beds were the most comfortable one we had during our 2 week stay in Ireland and the U.K.

We had been in Ireland for several days already and had learned that restaurant service is very different than in the U.S. There was a mix up in the restaurant when the bride, mother in law and myself were to have afternoon tea but the resort made it right.

The wedding coordinator was very good, venue was beautiful, and the food, service and decor at reception was lovely.

We did have a very bad experience in the on site spa which had my daughter in tears. My manicurist was very sweet but the manicure lasted barely 2 days. My daughters tech was extremely brusk and downright rude. I have written the spa but, to date, have received no apology or even acknowledgement of my e mail.

Bottom line, stay here, enjoy the beach and comfortable beds but give the spa a pass.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a saturday night in December for a night away and we will definitely be back. It is a great hotel in a stunning location and the service was very friendly from start to finish, particularly the local lady who checked us in and out.

Our deluxe room was very comfortable and had everything that you would expect from a hotel of this quality. We had a snack and a couple of pints in the Jameson bar and the food we had was very tastey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Greatly enjoyed stay. Hotel did very well on all aspects of service. Room was very clean. Restaurant was excellent. Staff are very well trained. Proximity to beach is great. Great views from all rooms.

Room Tip: Most suitable for golfers. Non-golfers then short 1-3 night stays.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradymic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What can I say. A fantastic hotel which obviously still prides itself on excellent service and friendly staff. I just came back from spending a weekend here with a group of friends and was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room, the overall decor of the hotel and the location. But the thing that really stood out was the staff's positive and friendly attitude. They couldn't do enough and even got involved in some friendly banter at one point. The bar staff in particular were excellent. Food also rated highly. The free bottle of Prosecco was a lovely touch. I will be recommending it to friends and will hopefully be back at some point.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to come with a fridge and others don't. Might be worth asking for one if its something you would use.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJoanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked for the 12th to 14th December, this was our second time to stay with the hotel and we were looking forward to a comfortable and relaxed break, having enjoyed our previous experience. We were not disappointed. Our standard, garden view room, (225) was spacious, a comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and the free wifi was very convenient. On this stay we had dinner in both the restaurant, and in the Bar, the food was excellent. Nice atmosphere in the bar too. Breakfast was first class, with a quality range of fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, smoked salmon, bacon, sausage, eggs etc......The staff were very welcoming, friendly, helpful, professional and attentive throughout. The hotel is situated right next to the beautiful beach which is great for a walk in all weathers :-) A short 5 minute drive to the local train stop makes access to Dublin City centre very convenient. We look forward to staying at the Portmarnock Hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews