We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”

Brezzis Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Portmarnock
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
drogheda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Have been a regular visitor to Brezzies since I discovered I some months back, always been top quality pizza, using local fresh ingredients. Would recommend trying out to anyone who wants a great pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

A small restaurant with a staff of two, the food was fresh and yummy. The staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie27Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza freshly made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Brezzis take away ordered pizza that was freshly made in front of me in wood fired oven tasted great and the toppings were amazing what can I say great pizza worth a vist

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marydDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I went here with two friends over the weekend. Derek, the owner was there when we went in and we had a great chat. All the staff were smiling and very welcoming...uncommon in a pizza-takeaway! This place has a real local feel to it and it is obvious Derek is passionate about what he does and wants to keep his customers very happy.
We sat at the window where they have a few seats. Our pizzas arrived quickly and two of us wanted to share a large pizza which they served to us already halved and on separate plates, nice touch. We had an amazing pizza which is new to the already impressive menu with Gubeen cheese and Gubeen salami, very tasty ingredients and thin base. It's fantastic to see the Irish sourced produce! Our other friend had a small pizza with parma ham and rocket. We were given loads of extra black pepper, dried herbs and offered chilli oil if we wanted to add anything.
Great selection of Irish icecreams too, Murphys from Kerry and Mullins from Derry. Yum!
This is a great spot doing its best to source Irish ingredients and really cares about the customers. It goes above and beyond what you would expect from a pizza place. I am planning my next visit already.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eims88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nicest pizza we've had in a while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Visited Brezzis on Sunday 17th when nothing on the restaurant menu at local hotel grabbed us.
Got a great deal on a 13 inch pizza, garlic bread for 20 euro including drinks.
Pizza was gorgeous; Rosmarino with chilli oil and definitely worth a visit.
Derek was working and was clear he was passionate about a good pizza and a good business. We enjoyed the sample olives as well.
Next time we're in Portmarnock we'll definitely go again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bubblyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brezzis Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Portmarnock, County Dublin
Portmarnock, County Dublin
 
Portmarnock, County Dublin
Portmarnock, County Dublin
 
Portmarnock, County Dublin
Portmarnock, County Dublin
 

Been to Brezzis Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing