We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liked this restaurent”
Review of Jaipur Restaurant

Jaipur Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaipur Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 55 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jaipur's chic northside restaurant offers rich tastes, smooth and unobtrusive service that delivers all the luxury of the evening you could expect. A real treat if you are in search of a really good Indian. There are all the usual favourites on offer like chicken Tikka Masala and Rogan Josh, but there's also an eclectic selection of more unusual offerings which are definitely worth a try, like Chettinad Murgh, a chicken dish with a rich and spicy sauce, flavoured with black pepper, cloves, cinnamon and tamarind.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

quality and flavour of the food, well presented. busy when I visited buy the service was still excellent

Thank tierneyomagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear tierney ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

Thanking you

Monu Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

A family group of 7 of us booked the early bird here on a Monday night in February. At 6 pm we were the only ones in the restaurant but the place had nearly filled to capacity by the time we left. Staff greeted the customers warmly and you could tell they had a regular, loyal clientele. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and somehow staff picked up on this and spontaneously presented us with a cake with a candle. Nice touch! The food was excellent. We were all in agreement in - even my elderly mother who had never been to an Indian restaurant before. The cheapest wine on the menu was €24 which is a bit steep. When the bill came there were no surprises and the waiter without being asked explained the charges which were over and above the early bird charge.

Thank MaryTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mary ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you
Monu Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We always love to visit this amazing restaurant when we visit Malahide. This is our favorite Indian Restaurant and we have visited many in the UK and Ireland. This attention to detail in both the service and the quality of food is hard to find. The flavours in the food are memorable, already looking forward to our next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear sue ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you

Monu Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We go regularly to Jaipur. The food is consistently good. The flavour and quality of the food can always be relied upon. The staff are friendly and gracious. We have brought visitors from around the world (South Africa, USA, France, Zimbabwe, UK...) - all have found the food and atmosphere great and none have complained.

Anne K

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Ann ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .
thanking you
Monu Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Jaipur, Malahide is an excellent Indian restaurant. We are regulars there and are very well looked after by Matthew and his great staff. We have never had a bad meal there the food is
consistently good and nothing is too much trouble for them, they go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jaipur to anyone looking to have a great Indian meal. Derek and Ann.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear ann ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .
thanking you
monu mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaipur Restaurant also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Dalkey, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Greystones, County Wicklow
 

Been to Jaipur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing