We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Food you'll eat in Ireland”
Review of Jaipur Restaurant

Jaipur Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaipur Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 54 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jaipur's chic northside restaurant offers rich tastes, smooth and unobtrusive service that delivers all the luxury of the evening you could expect. A real treat if you are in search of a really good Indian. There are all the usual favourites on offer like chicken Tikka Masala and Rogan Josh, but there's also an eclectic selection of more unusual offerings which are definitely worth a try, like Chettinad Murgh, a chicken dish with a rich and spicy sauce, flavoured with black pepper, cloves, cinnamon and tamarind.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian Food you'll eat in Ireland”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was shocked to read the two "terrible" reviews for this restaurant. Don't let them put you off ! I have been coming to this restaurant and other Jaipur restaurants for many years. The food is consistently superb. The menu is wide and varied and produce used of the highest quality. Undoubtedly the best Indian food in Ireland. Service is faultless as well. All awards are deserved.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear dcni ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you
monu mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    49
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good menu and service but...”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The quality of the food and the variety on the menu was okay but it was quite expensive and the coffee was very poor indeed. I wanted to love it but it was just 'okay' and expensive compared to most of the other restaurants in Malahide. I won't be rushing back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghengis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ghengis

Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We take all our feedback quite seriously.
At Jaipur we endeavour to give everyone a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience.
Our Meats fish & general produce and all our ingredients are sourced from highly reputable Irish producers. However we are disappointed that you did not like the food on the day.
Our chefs are fairly accomplished in cooking dishes which are off the menu.
I have personally spoken to the chefs and the team who are as concerned .
We firmly believe that anyone who complains does care.
As a gesture of goodwill we would like you to come and dine with us on your next visit.
I look forward to hearing from you.

We look forward to hosting you @ Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you

Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omagh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“liked this restaurent”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

quality and flavour of the food, well presented. busy when I visited buy the service was still excellent

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tierneyomagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear tierney ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

Thanking you

Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very welcoming. Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

A family group of 7 of us booked the early bird here on a Monday night in February. At 6 pm we were the only ones in the restaurant but the place had nearly filled to capacity by the time we left. Staff greeted the customers warmly and you could tell they had a regular, loyal clientele. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and somehow staff picked up on this and spontaneously presented us with a cake with a candle. Nice touch! The food was excellent. We were all in agreement in - even my elderly mother who had never been to an Indian restaurant before. The cheapest wine on the menu was €24 which is a bit steep. When the bill came there were no surprises and the waiter without being asked explained the charges which were over and above the early bird charge.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mary ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you
Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite little restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We always love to visit this amazing restaurant when we visit Malahide. This is our favorite Indian Restaurant and we have visited many in the UK and Ireland. This attention to detail in both the service and the quality of food is hard to find. The flavours in the food are memorable, already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumathewjaipur, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear sue ,


Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Its such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future .

thanking you

Monu Mathew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaipur Restaurant also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Jaipur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing