We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hostess and great last night experience.”
Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful hostess and great last night experience.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Ireland. The B&B receives great reviews. The B&B is located only a very short distance from Dublin airport. For us, a much better choice for our last night rather than an airport hotel.
The B&B is located very near Malahide Castle and close to the City Center. The home and our room were very clean, modern and well maintained. The hostess was very friendly and provided great directions back to the car drop-off and airport. We felt it provided a great value as well as a great ending to our vacation. This B&B will not disappoint!!

Room Tip: Although we did not have the need for an early breakfast. The hostess offers this option for those n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texan726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
96
116
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Exellent house!!!!!! wonderful place!!!!! I was with my husband and two friends, wonderful stay, we felt honored guests and friends, the room was excellent and Breakfast - the best, especially homemade bread. thanks again for all!!!!! Julia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaKirillova82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent the last night of our vacation in this bed and breakfast and were very pleased with our choice. The home is in a very quiet area with wonderful walks, but it is also only fifteen minutes from the Dublin airport, allowing us to have a great breakfast without the mad dash for the plane. The hostess is very friendly, giving us accurate directions to the home and a great map for a shortcut to the airport. This is a truly clean facility with a large community/breakfast room equipped with coffee and tea facilities and a computer. The breakfast menu was varied, and we loved the eggs with salmon. Malahide itself was about a five minute drive, and we enjoyed the marina and interesting shops.

Room Tip: Book early. We booked well ahead of time and got the last room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Before flying to Manchester, England, the next morning, my husband and I chose to spend our last night in Ireland in the Evergreen B & B as it was located within easy reach of the airport AND because the B & B and Olive had received such good reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not at all disappointed. Olive is just as warm, hospitable and informative as the reviews suggest. The room we stayed in was spacious, quiet and very clean and the breakfast hearty and delicious. Malahide itself is a lovely, harbour side city with many very good restaurants to choose from to say nothing of the castle where we happily spent a few exploratory hours. Driving to the airport and returning our rental car, with Olive's advice, couldn't have been faster or easier. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Evergreen B & B for those who might prefer to stay outside of Dublin and most definitely for those wishing to experience true Irish hospitality and an almost stress free trip to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have had a few early morning flights from Dublin airport and was fed up with characterless airport chain hotels. We stayed here as an alternative and it was excellent and exceptional value. We had a family room as we have 2 small kids. Perfect!it was a double room with an interconnecting door to room with 2 single beds (and room for travel cot) so a good night sleep was had by everyone. Malahide is a short drive with lots of places for evening meal. The breakfast was delicious. The other great thing is how close Malahide castle is - a short walk and if you have kids that need to run round before getting on a flight, it has a fantastic playground that is free. I wish we had a later flight so we could have explored the local area a bit more. Definitely recommend it, very family friendly and better value than airport hotels and just as close.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We only had chance to stay in this lovely B&B for one night, our last night in Ireland. Olive greeted us after our long drive with such a friendly and warm welcome, and offered us drinks whilst we brought our bags through. Great parking and access to the B&B. The room was clean and cosy, with such a comfortable bed, tv and wifi. Olive talked us through some nearby restaurants and gave us direcrions into Malahide (<5 minute drive). Breakfast was delicious, and lots of choice. They even printed our boarding passes out for us and gave us directions to the airport. Wish we could have stayed longer and took advantage of the great location, but the B&B was amazingly situated for the the airport and was such a pleasant stay for our last night. Would highly recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Olive's warm hospitality was gratefully received. We were made to feel truly at home in peaceful surroundings. A lift into town on our first night was beyond the call of duty and her helpful suggestions as to where we might spend our time exploring the local area were accompanied by a range of literature to ensure that we didn't get lost! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the home made porridge and soda bread were a treat indeed. We will return! Many thanks Philip and Carolyn Brown

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,509 reviews
1.8 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
81 reviews
1.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Property: Evergreen B&B
Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing