We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, relaxing stay - perfect access to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing stay - perfect access to airport”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My mother, daughter and I stayed at Evergreen for our last night before heading home to the states. Olive welcomed us warmly and could not have been more helpful with suggestions for visiting Malahide, dinner recommendations, and back roads to the airport. The triple room we had was actually two adjacent rooms - very roomy, spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was great. The back yard to the B&B was so pleasant to sit in late afternoon. We had a nice visit to the Malahide castle and a great dinner in town - at Olive's recommendation. Her directions to the airport were perfect and saved us a lot of time the next morning. Breakfast was delicious. All in all, a great stay. I would definitely recommend Evergreen to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfoot18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
116
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Lovely stay. So peaceful. Great directions, maps of Dublin, bus routes, etc. Welcoming cup of tea. Beds super comfortable - great night's sleep. Superb breakfast. Great stop - over for our visit to Malahide and Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Evergeen B & B is a nice alternative to a big airport hotel if you have a rental car and your flight schedule permits you time to be returning your car before your flight. Or, if you have picked up your rental car at the airport but want to stay overnight nearby before setting out the next day for your first destination. The location is an easy 10 minute drive to the airport via non-busy back roads (we used Google Maps). The location is quiet, off a pleasantly wooded suburban road and the B & B's landscaping is lush with large flowering shrubs. Our bedroom had 2 twin beds and was fairly spacious. The en suite bathroom was also fairy spacious. The beds were good and everything was nicely clean. Breakfast is served in a lovely glassed-in sun room which is surrounded by beautiful green shrubs and flowers. This room was a real treat and the whole ambience was very green and relaxing. The breakfasts are quite good. I am planning to be a repeat customer at Evergreen. Malahide is a delightful little suburban town with some very good restaurants. There is free parking at the nearby Malahide Castle/Park and its expansive and lush grounds. This is just a mile or so from the B & B. You can stroll to downtown Malahide easily from the Malahide Castle/Park free parking lot (the main lot for the Castle/Park). There is a very nice Avoca shop (woolens) and café in the Park, opposite the Castle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BABASMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had been touring Ireland for nearly a week when we arrived at the Evergreen for our last two nights. My mom, wife, two young daughters and I had just drove across the country from Clifden, along the way we made a stop to Newgrange Passage Tomb. When we arrived Olive was very kind and understanding that we needed a moment to relax before she informed us of the area restaurants and highlights. She was a wealth of knowledge and a very gracious host, I would recommend staying at the Evergreen for your final days because of her hospitality and the cleanliness of the rooms, not to mention she will inform you exactly where to return a rental car (the airport is only 10 minutes from her B&B). The Evergreen is also very close to the Dart terminal in Portmarnack, which makes for a less stressful day in Dublin. The Dart rail trip is only twenty minutes in to Pearse Station where Trinity College and the museums are located. I can speak for the whole family in saying that Olive made our last few days in Ireland ones that we will remember, not only because we had great accomodations, but because she shared her knowledge of her country and its history with us. We enjoyed staying at the Evergreen and will miss Olive's friendly smiles and hospitality. The breakfasts were great as well, she cooked the best Irish bacon and eggs of the whole trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
454 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent the last 2 nights of our trip here - the thought was if we felt the need to go back into Dublin we would do so using the Dart, if not we would go to Newgrange and Malahide Castle. The B&B is very comfortable, there's a large back yard. Breakfast was good and Olive was incredibly helpful. It was a mere 10 minutes to the airport on our final morning and Olive was happy to provide a cold breakfast & toast with coffee despite our early departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stay here every night before a flight out of Dublin. It would also be a great place to recover from jetlag after a trip across the pond. Such a great walking town. Relaxed slow atmosphere.
Olive is the perfect and most accommodating hostess. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and very quiet B&B just at the edge of town. She is happy to arrange a cab for the 10 minute ride to the airport and give recommendations to the local restaurants. Easy walk to the castle where there is cute shopping and eating. Then 5 more minutes in to town. Lots of small places to eat, some shopping and a really nice walk along the beach. We especially enjoyed the SeaBank Bistro for our last dinner before heading home. This is always our first choice in the Dublin area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Olive is just a lovely hostess! We picked Evergreen for our last night stay due to the proximity to the airport and great Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. We had traveled from Clifden to Malahide, and arrived at Evergreen very tired. We had given some thought to returning the rental car that evening as we had an early flight out, but Olive put our minds at ease. I am sure she deals with stressed out travelers all the time. The property is a beautiful gated home, with flowering trees...very serene. Malahide is a beautiful town with a huge choice of restaurants...parking downtown is a little hairy. While we were not able to enjoy Olive's famous breakfast, she did set us out some packaged rolls, and had fruit and coffee/tea available for our early departure. Wish we could have spent more time at Evergreen!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,463 reviews
1.8 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
75 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Property: Evergreen B&B
Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing