We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have liked to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heatherview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Malahide B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would have liked to stay longer”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this B&B because it was so close to Dublin airport, which was handy for our early morning departure. However, the B&B, our hosts and Malahide were so nice that I wished we had one more day (or at least one morning) to stay there. Our hosts gave us advice on how to spend the evening and get the best out of our short time there. Since we had to get to the airport at 5 in the morning and couldn't have breakfast, they prepared fruits, cereal bars and juice for us to take on the journey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabellatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TAYLORSVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here our last 2 nights in Ireland & it was the perfect choice! Maura & Jim were great hosts! Their home is very clean and inviting, we felt very welcome. Malahide is a beautiful town & Maura & Jim directed us to the best attractions and restaurants. Our breakfast was wonderful & because we had a very early flight the next morning Maura left fruit, yogurt, drinks & energy bars for us in our room. The Dublin airport is a short, easy drive from Heatherview. Thanks for a GREAT stay Maura & Jim! We would highly recommend this B&B to others! Oliver & Lyndell

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kakubah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent three nights at the Heatherview in June and immediately made friends with the owners, Jim and Maura. They went beyond expectations in helping us locate a friend from Dublin. Their hospitality and helpfulness in arranging taxis to the airport, etc., made our trip much easier.
Our room was large, clean, quiet and pretty. The breakfasts were delicious. Heatherview is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Heatherview B&B for three nights nearing the end of our 17 day trip for close proximity to the Dublin Airport and because we had visited the area in past trips and really liked Malahide. This B&B is very convenient to Dublin City and surrounding villages like Malahide, Pormarnock, and Howth. Maura and Jim are lovely hosts - very warm and accommodating and the room we stayed in was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Because we had an early flight and would miss the normal breakfast hour, Maura was kind enough to bring a basket of cereal bars, yogurt, juice, and fruit to our room the night before so that we could have a bite to eat before departing for our flight in the morning - a very warm and thoughtful gesture. This is a very nice B&B with wonderful hosts and we will definitely stay there again in future trips to Ireland!

Room Tip: We stayed in the front twin bedroom and it is very comfortable. Very good parking also at the B&...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DestinDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a very enjoyable last evening in Ireland at Heatherview. Jim and Maura were very welcoming and helpful. They ensured that we had a plentiful and delicious breakfast before we headed off on a very short journey (following Jim's excellent directions) to the airport.
The family room and a double room were the perfect combination for our family of six with the family room being particularly spacious. The rooms were attractively furnished, very clean and warm. We would not hesitate to recommend the Heatherview B&B to other families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiAdventurer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Heatherview for 6 nights whilst visiting Dublin for my 60th birthday which fell on St Patricks Day. My best mate and his wife, and my 21 year old son and 36 year old daughter also stayed there with me. Heatherview is well located with a bus service just at the front door. Nearby Malahide village is about a 15 min bus ride or 35 min walk for those wanting to burn off the calories from the hosts (Jim and Maura) breakfasts. Dublin is about a 35-40 min bus ride. The taxi service is also excellent. Although located on a main road we heard very little to no traffic noise as the premises is surrounded by a high, thick hedge which blocks out the noise. Malahide village has an excellent mix of restaurants and pubs. The rooms are very clean and you could not want for better hosts. Heatherview is a definite for me when I next visit Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I set out to travel Europe for 12 months and began our journey in Ireland. Heatherview was the first B&B of many during our trip. Located in Malahide, 20 minutes drive from Dublin. The bus service runs directly from outside the B&B, which is very handy. It runs into Malahide and also to Dublin. It's also a 20 minute walk into the Malahide town itself, which is beautiful.
Heatherview is run by Jim and Maura - two of the most loveable Irish people you will ever meet. We had originally planned to stay just 2 nights, but after 5 nights, we just had to leave or we would never get to see the rest of Ireland.
The rooms (we had one at the top of the stairs) were quite large, with a great shower, very comfortable queen size bed, and great wifi connection. You would fill out the breakfast menu each night and leave it outside your door. The meals for breakfast were AMAZING! I can still taste the full Irish brekky now, white pudding….bacon……yummo.
Of an afternoon, we would sometimes relax in the sitting room with the tv. We were often pleasantly surprised by Maura or Jim bringing in a pot of tea and some biscuits.
Jim would tell many great stories about Ireland, and they both have plenty of ideas of things to do if you need help, and great suggestions on local places to eat. (Black Swan chinese was awesome) They even gave us a free double pass to the Guinness Brewery!!!!
Look, I could go on and on about how great this place is, and how kind and generous the owners are, but I won't. I will say that after traveling Ireland for 7 weeks, we just HAD to return and spend another 5 nights before heading off to Scotland. It really was the best B&B in all of Ireland, and we are looking forward to heading back there in 2014 to see our Irish friends, Jim and Maura.

Room Tip: There is a large staircase, so if you have heavy suitcases, request a ground floor room. In saying t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrisWhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
353 reviews
1.9 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Heatherview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Malahide Road | Kinsealy, Malahide, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heatherview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Heatherview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing