We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island View Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
14
23
26
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
26
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarvery lunchtrouser presstea making facilitieswould stay againstar hotelroom was clean and comfortableshort stayportmarnocktoiletriesironpint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Arrived early for the Lion King matinee theatre break in Dublin. Our room was readily available early with no fuss, it was very clean with no shortage of hot water and heat. The breakfast was one of the best yet - on a parr with the K Club even. The bar was warm and friendly with a great pint of Guinness. Location is great with the sea, beach and walks just across the road. It is a short pleasant stroll into town and the dart then into the city centre. This is not 5 star but I would thoroughly recommend it at the price. Great location for restaurants, golf and safe parking for shopping in the city. Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hav1onme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My girlfriend and I decided too go here today, regardless of the poor rating on trip advisor. And I can honestly say we were blown away by the quality of food and the service. Granted we were there early, so the place was quiet. But i find sometimes thats when a restaurant can let its guard down. We both went for the 3 coarse meal on the early bird menu, which at 18.90euro is incredibly reasonable. I had the seafood chowder, Rib eye steak and Dutch apple tart. And she had Chicken creole, cajun salmon and ice cream. I would highly recommend the place. Although there can seem to be alot of older people who frequent the place, surely this is a sign of its class. If your lookin for really good food and not necessarily the coolest restaurant in town, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here Oct.13/2012 our first night in Ireland. Basically chose this hotel for the location near the Dublin airport. Price was right and included a great breakfast. Arrived early but were told we could go right up to our room by the very friendly receptionist. Room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in though the view was of the rear area with garbage dumpsters and old furniture. Comfy bed, though the room was located fairly close to the restaurant which was noisy well past midnight. Enjoyed the service and atmosphere at the on-site pub.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night at island view it was rated a two star hotel so we did not expect to much.the receptionist was pleasant.the room was clean a large bed that was spotless with crisp White linen.bath room had soap gel and shower caps!back to the bed room it had every thing that you would need hair dryer and clothes press.breakfast was lovely freshly made to order with staff that were very friendly.we had dinner in the hotel it was very tasty.great value break the next time we go we will stay for two nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in room seven it had no view but we had no problems if your only staying one night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nites in Aug , room was very clean and bed comfy ,shower room could do with an upgrade , food at hotel was vg , large bar and staff very pleasant, for a 2 star couldnt really fault it , Malahide is just luvly full of great bars and restaurants .......

Room Tip: Rooms are all at back of hotel , we slept well ....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews