We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little B&B”

Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Travelled to Malahide in September to watch England play Ireland in the cricket. Biscayne House is in a great quiet location over looking the bay. It's about 15 minutes to walk into Malahide town, but there's a bus stop directly outside which also goes to the airport. The twin room we had was clean and tidy. Roger and Wannipa are great hosts. Roger took the time to answer all our questions, and Wannipa cooked an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our first night of 15 in Ireland -from Canada- was a great indication of things to come, and the generally pleasant B&B industry in Ireland. The Biscayne house was easy to find, a minutes walk to beach.

The host family was helpful with advice about the community, calling us a cab, and accomodating our dietary requests. The host family were a bit to themselves, leaving us to our privacy. Some may prefer more talkative, we liked the privacy.

A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I travelled to Ireland with my Partner in April 2013 nd stayed at Biscayne House for two nights. We liked the family and the area so much we decided to return to Biscayne House for our last night.
For sure we will be coming back to Malahide and Bscayne House.

Room Tip: Seaview from the front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnu, Estonia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very cosy B&B. Nice view to the sea and our room was with big balkony. The irish breakfast was great and owners Roger and Wannipa are very welkoming. It takes about 20 minutes by bus to get the Dublin center and 15 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and I spent three very enjoyable nights in the lovely village of Malahide
We were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived at Biscayne House.
The lady of the house, Wannipa from Thailand was extremely helpful and very chatty at breakfast which is one of the reasons we stayed in a B&B instead of a Hotel.
We'd highly recommend a stay at this B&B

Mavis & Arthur James

Room Tip: The two front rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
217 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The neighborhood is nice and the location is good, whereas the house itself and the room are alright but nothing special. The breakfast quality is just sufficient. Overall, the room rate is quite appropriate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We used this B&B as a stop before flying out from Dublin Airport the next morning. Roger had breakfast all ready in the morning knowing that we were hurrying to the airport and that was very much appreciated. Unlike other B&Bs we stayed at, there wasn't as much personal interaction (tea or chatting), which is why we gave it 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willchar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Biscayne House 57 Biscayne | Coast Road, Malahide, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing