We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well priced”

Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Malahide B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice and well priced”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good price for room in a very desirable tourist area. Compact, clean and comfortable room. Lovely 15 - 20 minutes walk along the coast to the centre of Malahide where there are many, many options for dining. The only criticism I would have is the noise from other rooms - you can hear people using the bathroom and the noise from their shower woke me up - if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs. The couple were very welcoming and the breakfast was nice, hot and freshly cooked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schofield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

WE only stayed here the night before our flight home, but Roger was very welcoming and helpful with luggage and information. The room was on the smaller side, but had a better lay out than the other small room at another B&B that we stayed in. A little hard to find, but close walk to the beach and down town. Didn't avail ourselves of their breakfast because we had to leave at 5 am to catch our flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A home from home.
Owners couldnt have been more helpful to my wife and I.
Beautiful scenery and enjoyable walks neraby.
We had a particular interest in the Martello Towers in the area of which there are three within walking distance of the B&B all over looking Lambay Island and Ireland's Eye.
The Village has everything to satisfy the tourists needs from shopping to dining and a few good old Irish Pubs.
PJ & Anita Taylor Toronto Canada

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Travelled to Malahide in September to watch England play Ireland in the cricket. Biscayne House is in a great quiet location over looking the bay. It's about 15 minutes to walk into Malahide town, but there's a bus stop directly outside which also goes to the airport. The twin room we had was clean and tidy. Roger and Wannipa are great hosts. Roger took the time to answer all our questions, and Wannipa cooked an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Hill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our first night of 15 in Ireland -from Canada- was a great indication of things to come, and the generally pleasant B&B industry in Ireland. The Biscayne house was easy to find, a minutes walk to beach.

The host family was helpful with advice about the community, calling us a cab, and accomodating our dietary requests. The host family were a bit to themselves, leaving us to our privacy. Some may prefer more talkative, we liked the privacy.

A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I travelled to Ireland with my Partner in April 2013 nd stayed at Biscayne House for two nights. We liked the family and the area so much we decided to return to Biscayne House for our last night.
For sure we will be coming back to Malahide and Bscayne House.

Room Tip: Seaview from the front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnu, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very cosy B&B. Nice view to the sea and our room was with big balkony. The irish breakfast was great and owners Roger and Wannipa are very welkoming. It takes about 20 minutes by bus to get the Dublin center and 15 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
353 reviews
6.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Biscayne House 57 Biscayne | Coast Road, Malahide, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Biscayne House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing