We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Kajjal

Kajjal
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Malahide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Kajjal was opened by Sean Collender and Shoaib Yunus in October 2007 and has been warmly welcomed by the people of Malahide. Kajjal's aim is to provide a friendly and relaxed atmosphere where you can enjoy a consistently good standard of food and service. Kajjal is open 7 days a week from 12 till 11pm and offers great value lunch, every Sunday live music is on from 2pm to 4pm. Sister restaurants Kinara in Clontarf and KInara Kitchen in Ranelagh. Try our newly opened Italian Restaurant Michaels Italian in Mount Merrion.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent Restaurant
Excellent Food
Excellent Service

Kajjal is a modern indian Restaurant with a different style of menu from your traditional style indian menu

Great fish sellection such as lobster king prawn monkfish and a big varity to choose from even if you wouldn't be an indian food lover
They even done me up a chicken Vindaloo that wasn't on the menu which was suberb

We chose Kajjal because of No.1 on Trip-advisor and its by far there for a reason

Try it you won't be disapointed
Also for desert they do super desert drinks cocktails which is different and my wife loved

Top Notch & will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    95
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Still Number One”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Kajjal I just take the number one flat all the time for its pure consistency in offering the most divine food imaginable

The service here is simply out of this world

When travelling to Malahide just to eat in this place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Casanova G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the most amazing lunch in Kajjal. Everything was really delicious and the staff were great too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank patriciasugrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great recommendation from the waiter on the authentic Pakistan gosht, it was delicious. Asian food that is different and delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TnTexplosive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sorry for any incovenience !!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First I would like to say that trip advisor map is wrong.!!! My intention was to review a completely different restaurant, named Siam Thai in Malahide and my review went into a completely wrong location more exactly Kajjal restaurant.
I would like to send my apologies to all the management and staff in Kajjal restaurant and I am really sorry if my bad review affected your business. Kajjal restaurant is a perfect place if you want to have a brilliant time with people you care about, the staff is professional well trained and the food is always bring me back again and again and again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kajjal also viewed

Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Malahide, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Malahide, County Dublin
 

Been to Kajjal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing