We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoilt for choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granville's Bar & Restaurant

Granville's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Macroom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a local neighbourhood Restaurant & Bar catering for Lunch & Dinner Tuesday to Sunday from 12.30pm. We offer the best of Irish Hereford Steaks, Skeaghanore West Cork Duck, Kerry Hill Lamb and the best of Fresh Fish Delivered 4 times weekly. We cater for both Reservations and Walk-Ins so reservations are not necessary. We have a full Children's Menu and families are very welcome. Early Bird (Easy Evening Menu), served Tuesday - Sunday from 5.00Pm to 6.45Pm, A La Carte Served from 5.00-9.30. We are closed all Day Mondays.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great meal here - all 26 of us!
We were welcomed with a big smile and treated with fine service. I would have enjoyed any one of the dishes on the menu - we really were spoilt for choice. I was delighted with the roast leg of prime Irish Slaney lamb that I chose in the end - tender, tasty and plenty of it.
Very happy.
Thank you Leonie

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rupert-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranvillesBar, Owner at Granville's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Rupert, Thanks Very much for your lovely Review of our Restaurant. We were delighted your group came and enjoyed their meal and their week biking around Ireland. We look forward to your return visit when you return to bike some more!. Kind regards Leonie & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    57
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had lunch here, food was very good and reasonably priced. Would recommend their homemade lasagna! It came with a lovely salad and chips. Its a pity the chips are not homemade though...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dublingirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranvillesBar, Owner at Granville's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Dublingirl79, thank you for your recent review of Our Restaurant. We are delighted you enjoyed Lunch with us and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardara, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Foodies cavern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food was excellent ,staff first class, i had several fish dishes and they were all
better than each other,especially the hake.
The fischer draft beer is the best draft in Ireland ..yep really.
Its the real fischers imported not brewed under licence.
If you eat in one place in cork its here its really that good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mr67stag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranvillesBar, Owner at Granville's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr67Stag,
Thank you for your lovely review of our Bar/Restaurant. We are thrilled you enjoyed several dishes with us and Yes the Fischers Beer is the real thing and a Great Pint. We hope to see you back again with us soon when you are back in this part of the country. Kind Regards Paul & Leonie Granville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped to eat here today for Easter lunch, had Brie in filo pastry , duck spring rolls, deep fried haddock and pan fried cod. All very good, nicely presented too. nice restaurant , nice staff, reasonable price. Definitely will be back.
Most important finally a menu a bit different from other restaurants!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranvillesBar, Owner at Granville's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Ivan-Deb,
thank You Very much for your lovely Review of our Restaurant. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and that you enjoyed the variety on our menu. We look forward to your return visit for another meal with us.
Paul & Leonie - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch on Day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent Food and setting.....More or less right in the centre of the town.....Staff very friendly and accommodating.....will certainly be calling again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank theowlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranvillesBar, Owner at Granville's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear theOwlie
thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. We are very glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards
Paul & Leonie Granville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granville's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Macroom, County Cork
Macroom, County Cork
 
Macroom, County Cork
 

Been to Granville's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing