We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Granville's Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Macroom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a local neighbourhood Restaurant & Bar catering for Lunch & Dinner Tuesday to Sunday from 12.30pm. We offer the best of Irish Hereford Steaks, Skeaghanore West Cork Duck, Kerry Hill Lamb and the best of Fresh Fish Delivered 4 times weekly. We cater for both Reservations and Walk-Ins so reservations are not necessary. We have a full Children's Menu and families are very welcome. A La Carte is Served from 5.00-9.00. We are closed all Day Mondays.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice place for a comforting, beautiful dinner. It is debatably expensive but I felt it was worth it as my entire meal was tasty and very hearty which was great on a cold winter evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank gos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    59
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent restaurant with great menu. Very reasonably priced. Very accommodating for kids. The 'Bread and Butter' pudding is a must try from the dessert menu. All the staff were very nice and helpful. We arrived without booking and got the last table. Booking in advance might be advisable even mid week. Will be back if in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crock2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleased customers”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had the pleasure of having a bar lunch here twice, and were not disappointed..... staff very friendly and every thing clean and well maintained. Food was served fast and was well presented. It was not to busy when we were there for lunch but we were very disappointed that we could not get a table for dinner on the Saturday night as it was booked out - but our loss for not booking in time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoscompany2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good food and high priced”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Suggested by our B&B, we ate dinner here and enjoyed the evening. The menu was typical for Ireland, the service and food were good and also typical for Ireland, the prices were high.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great meal here - all 26 of us!
We were welcomed with a big smile and treated with fine service. I would have enjoyed any one of the dishes on the menu - we really were spoilt for choice. I was delighted with the roast leg of prime Irish Slaney lamb that I chose in the end - tender, tasty and plenty of it.
Very happy.
Thank you Leonie

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rupert-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranvillesBar, Owner at Granville's Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Rupert, Thanks Very much for your lovely Review of our Restaurant. We were delighted your group came and enjoyed their meal and their week biking around Ireland. We look forward to your return visit when you return to bike some more!. Kind regards Leonie & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granville's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Lissarda, County Cork
Macroom, County Cork
 

Been to Granville's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing