We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Park Hotel(Macroom)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Findus House(Macroom)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gougane Barra Hotel(Gougane Barra)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
563
120
31
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
120
31
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgougane barraleisure centrebar foodtop classwedding receptionfrom start to finishshort breakwonderful hotelwest corkstaff were so friendlyhotel barsteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelwaiting staffboth morningsenjoyable staykay
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Castle Hotel was friendly, clean and quiet - even with our group of international travelers! Their Irish breakfast was very good and the staff was very efficient, even with our group descending all at once.
We enjoyed it very much and thought Macroom was delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre for your recent stay in Macroom.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your very kind remarks and comments with all our staff. we really do hope you'll choose Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre the next time you're in Macroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed in Castle Hotel on Wednesday night on our way to a wedding on Thursday.
It was late when we got there but reception was most welcoming.It was very quiet in the bar but bar staff were very friendly & chatty.
Had a great nights sleep in a lovely cosy & comfortable bedroom.
Great chice for breakfast served by staff who knew what they were doing and really looked after us.
Ideal overnight hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Public Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre for your recent stay in Macroom.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. In addition we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and I have shared your very kind remarks and comments with all our staff. we really do hope you'll choose Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre the next time you're in Macroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Ireland and overseas. This was by far the best experiance i have ever had. The rooms were spotless and food is excellent. The staff on the other hand are just special. From the very first step in the hotel they made the most of my two girls and my wife and i. Everyone stopped to say hello. On numerious occasions they gave my daughters treats. The resturant staff and reception staff as well as the gym staff. We will be back. Chris O'Connor Roscommon Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisoc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom. We are really delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and our staff love hearing about a guest's visit. I have passed on your very kind remarks to all our team of staff here and we all look forward to hopefully having the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed two nights (me, my partner and two kids) and all agreed it was a brilliant weekend.
The food is absoutely gorgeous had the best steak dinner of my life in the restaurant.The portions were generous and the waiters were lovely. Overall the staff are all very friendly and helpful. I would have loved to bring the bed and shower home with me. Bed so comfortable and the shower complete with jets was amazing. Our room also had air con which was fantastic. The leisure centre could do with a bit of a make over but ive been in a lot worse. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone and we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraWilliam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Public Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom. We are really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and our staff love hearing about a guest's visit. I have passed on your very kind remarks to all our team of staff here and we all look forward to hopefully having the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed in the Castle hotel last week for 3 nights. From the time we arrived until we left we experienced total professionalism combined with personal service. All the staff here are wonderful and would bend over backwards to please you. The food in the restaurant and the bar was second to none and our waiter in the restaurant was determined we were not going to leave hungry!!!!! A lovely lovely guy. Breakfast was the usual buffet but with a wide choice of hot breakfasts and not just the usual full Irish. Pancakes with bacon and maple syrup were fab. So all in all I would recommend the Castle Hotel to everyone looking for a place to stay in Cork. Thanks to all for making it such a good break.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topazeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom. We are really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others and our staff love hearing about a guest's visit. I have passed on your very kind remarks to all our team of staff here and we all look forward to hopefully having the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day soon for more pancakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews