We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Park Hotel(Macroom)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
US$140
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gougane Barra Hotel(Gougane Barra)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
559
120
31
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
120
31
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgougane barraleisure centrebar foodtop classwedding receptionfrom start to finishshort breakwonderful hotelwest corkstaff were so friendlyhotel barsteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelwaiting staffboth morningsenjoyable staykay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very personal service in a small market town where people still know each other.
Nothing is too much trouble, food is imaginative and informal, rooms quiet and not overheated.
The leisure centre is also worth a swim, etc.

Room Tip: Most rooms are at the back but not all quiet due to supermarket next door - ask on booking.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemarkets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Public Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Sincere thanks for your recent posting about The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macorom. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and in particular our service, food, and swimming pool! It is always great to receive feedback, as it not only provides us with necessary information, but also aids other customers to make an informed holiday choice.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed in Castle Hotel in Macroom on 15-17feb and we had best time ever. Rooms are standard but nice and very clean and staff is absolutely brilliant, sooo friendly and we really felt important. Food was something else, really yummy! Can't say enough how happy we are we chose this hotel for our relaxing weekend:-) defo going back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izabela_babelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to receive such a lovely posting following your stay at The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom. So thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and the much wider Trip Advisor audience.
Our team are thrilled to learn that your visit was such a success and you found your break so relaxing!
We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in August and everything about the stay was perfect. The check in staff were jovial, friendly and chatty without being overbearing. A very nice way to star our stay. The rooms were spacious, exceptionally clean, and beds comfortable.

The hotel's breakfast had an excellent variety to choose from, the waitresses charming and the dining room nicely laid out.

Overall the staff is what won us over due to their warmth and professionalism

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom, following your stay for a wedding last August. As a member of the team here, I can honestly say we all love a wedding day here in The Castle and relish looking after each and every wedding guest to make the day as special as possible!

I have shared your lovely remarks with our team and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Macroom in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel.

We stayed for 1 week, the staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble and we were made you feel very welcome.. The food in the bar and restaurant was excellent and the menu also incorporates local produce there is also a full Gluten free menu. We dined in the bar and restaurant most nights because it was so good. The hotel is quiet at night even though it is in the heart of Macroom and is located between cork and killarney. There is also a large car park at the rear. The hotel interior was lovely and our room was spacious and comfortable. We used the pool and steam room which is within the hotel and there is a gym also. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Castle and we will be staying here on our next visit to Cork.

Room Tip: I cannot comment our room was located at the rear of the hotel and was quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneoregan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Director of Sales at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you! What a beautiful review of The Castle Hotel! I have shared your lovely remarks with all our staff.

On behalf of the Buckley Family and our entire team, may I extend our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments in such elegant words about The Castle Hotel Experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your week's stay so much.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Macroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

stayed at the castle hotel for 2 nights ,what a great experiance.friendly staff superb accommodation,terrific food.it was great to see the hotel uses mostly local produces ,which was excellent.i would have no hesitation in recommending the Castle hotel in Macroom.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradpittDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Public Relations Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you! What a beautiful review of The Castle Hotel!

On behalf of the Buckley Family and our entire team, may I extend our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments in such elegant words about The Castle Hotel Experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and in particular our use of local produce on our menus.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Macroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews