We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff.”
Review of Next Door Cafe

Next Door Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Macroom
Cuisines: Deli, Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Next Door Cafe's lunch menu is great, I would highly recommend their chicken wraps which are very tasty and packed full of fresh ingredients. Their home baking is very good and there is plenty to choose from. The staff are so friendly and welcoming .It's the perfect place to stop off for a bite to eat.

Thank siobhan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehotelm, Owner at Next Door Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thanks very much for reviewing our Next Door Cafe at The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom. We are really delighted to hear your enjoyed your visit so much. The Cafe Team are all ready looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

A great place to step off for refreshments and bite to eat on the way to killarney. The food is always fresh and made to order and they make a lovely chicken open brown bread sandwich. The staff are friendly and welcoming whilst the decor and seating is relaxing and comfortable. All in all I would heartily recommend the next door cafe as a place to rest to rest your legs and fill your stomach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 401brendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehotelm, General Manager at Next Door Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stop off at our Next Door Cafe on your day out. And you are most kind to share your thoughts with others. Our customers say it is a great help to gain other's insights before they set off on their travels. So pleased you enjoyed your lunch and our town of Macroom! Please do stop in again if you're passing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Do Blarney Castle in the morning, then head to Killarney for the Ring of Kerry. Perfect stopping place for lunch is Macroom. Next Door Café is a delightful little lunch place with sandwiches, salads and desserts--all homemade. Friendly service. Macroom is an interesting little village to shop in too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehotelm, Manager at Next Door Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you very much for stopping off at our Next Door Cafe at The 4 Star Castle Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit! You are most kind to post your review here and we really hope that if you are passing through Macroom again that you come in to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had a coffee here today, was too hot and as such had burnt the coffee, causing it to be bitter. Tea is only Barrys which is cheap and nothing special, would have expected something more artisan considering the price charged.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehotelm, Public Relations Manager at Next Door Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Next Door Cafe at The Castle Hotel. I am very sorry to hear the visit you described was so disappointing. Your experience does not meet with the standards we strive for nor the usual customer feedback we recieve. I would urge you to make a return visit as we would be delighted to attempt to change your mind about our products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Popped in here the other day and was not very impressed. There was a good range of buns and cakes. Salads and sandwiches were made to order. Coffee was unpleasant, it tasted cheap and nasty. Ann who served us was pleasant and was able to answer any questions we had regarding the food. However two other members while pleasant spent a lot of time chatting to people while there was a line building up. I would be annoyed if I was in a rush or on a short lunch break.

Tables are very much on top of each other, so there was no way you could have a chat without your neighbour hearing you. It might be better if they removed a table or two. More attention should be paid to clearing tables and cleaning the highchairs between use.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank purpleiris26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Door Cafe also viewed

Macroom, County Cork
Macroom, County Cork
 
Macroom, County Cork
 

Been to Next Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing