We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macroom
clonakilty
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel on Kerry side of Macroom & walk by footpath from hotel to Macroom town centre takes about 15 minutes. Check in was efficient and helpful. Large comfortable rooms with tea / coffee making facilities.
We ate in the bar for our evening meal and it was superb. The Angus steak was huge, lean and cooked to perfection and there were a good selection of reasonably priced wines.
Breakfast the following morning was freshly cooked using locally sourced produce and was outstanding.
Great staff and excellent value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    67
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
65
84
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Riverside Hotel for just the 1 night, but would have been happy to stay longer. I recommend that you have a meal in the Waders Bar, the food was top quality and the service was excellent. All the staff in the hotel, that we encountered, were unfailingly polite and friendly and willing to help in any way possible. The rooms were spacious and clean, there was plenty of parking and the decor of the hotel was warm and welcoming. Altogether an excellent place for a breakaway or even a good place to stop for a meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I visited the Riverside Park Hotel(just home today) and I was delighted with my stay there. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. My son loved the breakfast, my other half loved the big screen in the room and I loved the comfortable beds! It's only a short drive to Blarney and Cork City. I would definitely recommend this hotel for family's and couples alike.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights recently. The hotel is very comfortable, the bedroom was very spacious and the food was excellent. Above all, the staff were exceptionally pleasant and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to any family. It is within easy driving distanc eof either Killarney or Cork..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just had a lovely break away to this lovely hotel. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. We ate outdoors over looking the river. It was a lovely warm afternoon. The staff were wonderful and made our stay great. The food was lovely, no complaints there.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front which over looked the car park. The rooms at the back overlook the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oreopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel has the complete package quality of staff rooms food and value for money A gem.I will certainly return . Their is a lovely riverside walk into the town . This is not signposted take the right turn at garage .Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john999176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Mayo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, would have loved to have stayed longer, beautiful family room, excellent hygiene, delicious fresh cooked breakfast...but the total sell of the hotel has to be the staff, they were so lovely to talk with, from warm milk for a restless child to directions to talkin about family coming from our county...we will be back, we will recommend the Riverside Park hotel to friends and family. Thank you, x

Room Tip: Lovely view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRSP, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Kath M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Riverside Park Hotel.

It was our pleasure to look after you and your family.

Thank you so much for your kind comments , they were very much appreciated by all the team here at The Riverside Park.

Mise le Meas,

Liam Barrett,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macroom
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,133 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Park Hotel

Property: Riverside Park Hotel
Address: Killarney Road, Macroom, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Macroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macroom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Lee Valley on the outskirts of Macroom and nestled on the banks of the River Sullane you can not help but be charmed by our location. Whether you are here to play golf, to fish, touring or just want to soak up the natural old time charm of Macroom, we are your ideal base. The hotels elegant decor and location give it that distinctive charm that will draw you back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverside Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing