We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, great food and exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverside Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macroom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way to West Cork. Ellen on reception went beyond the call of duty during our stay as she kept all the kids staying at the hotel entertained. She is exceptional at her job. We ate both nights in the hotel and the food was great. We found all the staff to be helpful and very friendly in both the bar and at breakfast. A trip to the Toy Soldier Factory is a must for kids and adults. Macroom is a lovely village. We had a great time and met some lovely people. A few planters on the patio attached to the bar would make a big difference to using this outside space. Thanks a million to Ellen and the team.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We called in as we were passing...what a treat .. We ordered the steak sandwich and if was a delight I then ordered the bread and butter pudding and that was even more amazing ...and this was the bar food ... The chefs are Tamas and Bartek .. I made it my business to find out ... Do not lose these guys they are fab.... We eat out a lot and I know good food xxx o and the girl who served us was a delight xx we will be back xx

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at Riverside Park for 3 nights in August 2014, making it our base camp for exploring the area. The location is quite good and easy to find. The rooms were large but not very clean. The window drapes had a bit of a nasty smell to them. The WiFi was spotty. The breakfast was good, though, as was the dinner, and the bar area was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful enough. Overall, we would give it a 7 out of 10. If we're in the area again, we're likely to look for something else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank abai97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for 2 nights with 2 children. Room was o.k but needs a face lift, especially the bathroom. Bar was quite, no music on Friday or Saturday night and not even a television to show a GAA match. Lovely pud just a 100 yards up the road "Aul Triangle" that served gorgeous food and had a couple of televisions. It's well located for travelling to foto island which was amazing and the toy soldier factory was just 10 minutes away. Good value for money but needs to work on making it a little more attractive and create a buzz about the place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Modern hotel on Kerry side of Macroom & walk by footpath from hotel to Macroom town centre takes about 15 minutes. Check in was efficient and helpful. Large comfortable rooms with tea / coffee making facilities.
We ate in the bar for our evening meal and it was superb. The Angus steak was huge, lean and cooked to perfection and there were a good selection of reasonably priced wines.
Breakfast the following morning was freshly cooked using locally sourced produce and was outstanding.
Great staff and excellent value.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mmk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Riverside Hotel for just the 1 night, but would have been happy to stay longer. I recommend that you have a meal in the Waders Bar, the food was top quality and the service was excellent. All the staff in the hotel, that we encountered, were unfailingly polite and friendly and willing to help in any way possible. The rooms were spacious and clean, there was plenty of parking and the decor of the hotel was warm and welcoming. Altogether an excellent place for a breakaway or even a good place to stop for a meal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I visited the Riverside Park Hotel(just home today) and I was delighted with my stay there. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. My son loved the breakfast, my other half loved the big screen in the room and I loved the comfortable beds! It's only a short drive to Blarney and Cork City. I would definitely recommend this hotel for family's and couples alike.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macroom
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Park Hotel

Address: Killarney Road, Macroom, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Macroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Macroom
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Lee Valley on the outskirts of Macroom and nestled on the banks of the River Sullane you can not help but be charmed by our location. Whether you are here to play golf, to fish, touring or just want to soak up the natural old time charm of Macroom, we are your ideal base. The hotels elegant decor and location give it that distinctive charm that will draw you back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverside Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing