We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You from Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We are often many times in Ireland, but this time we felt at home at Park South House.
Thank you for the warm welcome and the lovely time, The beauty of the landscape was breathtakingly beautiful and we will certainly return to stay with Eva again. We had a fantastic time there and we will never forget it. We highly recommend you all to stay here if you holiday in the region, well worth it.

Elke, Uwe, Monika and Uwe from Germany

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Eva gave us a fantastic welcome and made us a cuppa with home made scones and muffins. We sat outside over lookiing some beautiful farm land and chatted for quite some time. It was very relaxing and what we are use to at home. The bed room was roomy and comfortable. Nola had one of her best nights sleep in our 7 week stay. We took a short drive to Mallow (20mile) for a lovely meal. We always wake early and Eva was out and about fussing over us and made us a lovely breakfast.
I could not recommend Park South Bed & breakfast more highly.
it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks in B&B Park South for my vacations. Although I arrived with 2 hours delay (2h morning) I have received a very warm welcome from Eva.
She took care for me during my stay, offered many tips what to do (hiking and sight seeing) - also for placed which I never would have made if I didn't receive a recommendation for it.
The rooms are very tidy, there's a nice living room which guests are allowed to use as well and the breakfast is just incredible. Bread and Scones, Muffins,... are self-made.
I had 2 really wonderful weeks in the B&B Park South and became at no point the feeling that I am just "money" for Eva but rather that I am family (like a daughter)! :) :) :)
Eva, once again - a big hug and THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Although we arrived much later than planned we still received a very warm welcome from our hostess Eva ,what a nice lady.We had tea,apple pie,scones and jam,delicious.
Our room was spacious,spotless and comfortable.After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with homemade bread and as much tasty food as we could possibly eat.Eva genuinely likes people and her aim is to do her utmost to ensure her guests leave happy and well fed.Thankyou Eva I will never forget your wonderful scones !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynn_marsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Eva's local knowledge was hugely helpful in assisting us find our heritage trail in Ireland. Although a late arrival with no prior booking, we were made to feel welcome, cups of tea on arrival with Rhubarb Pie! Delightful rooms, clean and cosy. Would recommend to all. Thanks again Eva!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinaAZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Travelling through the Irish country side I stopped for a night, without reserving or knowing where i will stay. I found a great, hospitable, reasonable priced place in quiet park area south of Kilkenny.
I got a warm wellcome with coffe and snack from Mrs Eva, the propriator. Brekfest on a sunny morning was magnificent.
I would recomend the place to stay a couple of days.

Tomaz L
Slovenia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nives L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a great welcome! Within minutes of walking in the door we were sat in the kitchen with Eva, drinking tea and being provided with fresh scones and apple pie. It was like visiting a favourite Irish relative.

Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. The en-suite was a good size. Both were well heated and a back-up oil-filled electric radiator was also provided. The towels were big and toiletries were provided. The whole B&B felt very homely with a lovely mix-match of furniture. The lounge was very comfortable with big chairs/sofa.

Tea and coffee were available in the bedroom but we never used it. Eva was always around and would offer a pot of tea as soon as we walked in the door each day ... we stayed here 4 nights. Tea was always accompanied by scones, fruit pie or cake ... or any combination of these. Perfect when you return from a day of sight-seeing. Breakfast was always huge and very tasty. Starting with a bowl of fresh fruit salad, followed by whatever cooked version we wanted. A huge variety of home-made preserves accompanied the breakfast, along with a huge pot of tea.

Our host, Eva, was very nice. Always ready for a chat and full of local knowledge. Within 24 hours, it seemed like we had been friends for ages. It was the most relaxed B&B atmosphere that we have found. The B&B was short way off the main road and there was plenty of on-site parking. Nice view over countryside. WiFi was generally fine. (Note: there is a website but it is not currently shown on TA ... www.park-south.com) 

The B&B is located in Doneraile, which is about 10 miles north of Mallow. The location is very quiet and peaceful. There is a nice walk along the track to a nearby castle ruin. Also, Doneraile Park is a huge country park open to the public (free) and is close by. Doneraile town has limited dining options and Mallow is currently (May 2014) a building site with a difficult detour system and very limited parking. We tended to eat on our way back from our day trips ... Killarney, Midleton (Jameson's Distillery), Cork and Clonakilty are easy day trips. The beach at Inchydoney (near Clonakilty) is great for a walk at low tide and the Dunes Bar in the big hotel does a great fresh fish lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mallow hotels
8.1 mi away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
6.3 mi away
Springfort Hall Country House Hotel
8.4 mi away
Annabella Lodge B&B
Annabella Lodge B&B
#2 of 6 in Mallow
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Tower Lodge B&B
Tower Lodge B&B
#3 of 6 in Mallow
19 reviews
10.9 mi away
Longueville House Hotel
21 mi away
The Roundabout Inn
The Roundabout Inn
#5 of 6 in Mallow
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park South Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park South Bed & Breakfast

Address: Doneraile, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park South Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering homemade scones and tea on arrival, the 4-star Park South is set in 3 acres of land in the Blackwater Valley with beautiful, panoramic views. It provides bright rooms with en suite bathrooms, and full Irish breakfasts.With light and classic decor, each room at Park South Bed & Breakfast enjoys idyllic countryside views and features a TV, a mini fridge, and tea/coffee facilities for guests to relax with. Hairdryers and electric blankets are also available in the rooms.Hearty breakfasts are served each morning in the dining room, and home-cooked evening meals and packed lunches are available on request.Free parking is available, and Blarney Castle, home to the famous Blarney Stone, is a 50-minute drive away. Guests can enjoy numerous walking and cycling routes through the surrounding countryside. Mallow is 15 minutes away by car.Self catering cottages also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park South Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing