We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bruchkoebel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed with my brother and our wives two wonderful days in this Bed & Breakfast house. It was just perfect. Eva is an excellent hostess, friendly, reserved and relaying.
Not only her homemade cakes and jams were a treat, also the breakfast. The rooms are very good and you can sleep peacefully and without interference. The terrace is inviting with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
83
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We are often many times in Ireland, but this time we felt at home at Park South House.
Thank you for the warm welcome and the lovely time, The beauty of the landscape was breathtakingly beautiful and we will certainly return to stay with Eva again. We had a fantastic time there and we will never forget it. We highly recommend you all to stay here if you holiday in the region, well worth it.

Elke, Uwe, Monika and Uwe from Germany

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Eva gave us a fantastic welcome and made us a cuppa with home made scones and muffins. We sat outside over lookiing some beautiful farm land and chatted for quite some time. It was very relaxing and what we are use to at home. The bed room was roomy and comfortable. Nola had one of her best nights sleep in our 7 week stay. We took a short drive to Mallow (20mile) for a lovely meal. We always wake early and Eva was out and about fussing over us and made us a lovely breakfast.
I could not recommend Park South Bed & breakfast more highly.
it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluelen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks in B&B Park South for my vacations. Although I arrived with 2 hours delay (2h morning) I have received a very warm welcome from Eva.
She took care for me during my stay, offered many tips what to do (hiking and sight seeing) - also for placed which I never would have made if I didn't receive a recommendation for it.
The rooms are very tidy, there's a nice living room which guests are allowed to use as well and the breakfast is just incredible. Bread and Scones, Muffins,... are self-made.
I had 2 really wonderful weeks in the B&B Park South and became at no point the feeling that I am just "money" for Eva but rather that I am family (like a daughter)! :) :) :)
Eva, once again - a big hug and THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Although we arrived much later than planned we still received a very warm welcome from our hostess Eva ,what a nice lady.We had tea,apple pie,scones and jam,delicious.
Our room was spacious,spotless and comfortable.After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with homemade bread and as much tasty food as we could possibly eat.Eva genuinely likes people and her aim is to do her utmost to ensure her guests leave happy and well fed.Thankyou Eva I will never forget your wonderful scones !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn_marsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Eva's local knowledge was hugely helpful in assisting us find our heritage trail in Ireland. Although a late arrival with no prior booking, we were made to feel welcome, cups of tea on arrival with Rhubarb Pie! Delightful rooms, clean and cosy. Would recommend to all. Thanks again Eva!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaAZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Travelling through the Irish country side I stopped for a night, without reserving or knowing where i will stay. I found a great, hospitable, reasonable priced place in quiet park area south of Kilkenny.
I got a warm wellcome with coffe and snack from Mrs Eva, the propriator. Brekfest on a sunny morning was magnificent.
I would recomend the place to stay a couple of days.

Tomaz L
Slovenia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nives L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,501 reviews
Riverside B&B
#1 of 1 in Glanworth
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park South Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park South Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park South Bed & Breakfast
Address: Doneraile, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park South Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering homemade scones and tea on arrival, the 4-star Park South is set in 3 acres of land in the Blackwater Valley with beautiful, panoramic views. It provides bright rooms with en suite bathrooms, and full Irish breakfasts.With light and classic decor, each room at Park South Bed & Breakfast enjoys idyllic countryside views and features a TV, a mini fridge, and tea/coffee facilities for guests to relax with. Hairdryers and electric blankets are also available in the rooms.Hearty breakfasts are served each morning in the dining room, and home-cooked evening meals and packed lunches are available on request.Free parking is available, and Blarney Castle, home to the famous Blarney Stone, is a 50-minute drive away. Guests can enjoy numerous walking and cycling routes through the surrounding countryside. Mallow is 15 minutes away by car.Self catering cottages also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park South Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing