We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfort Hall Country House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely area just outside of Mallow, ideal location for southern conference. Nice staff, relaxed and friendly. Beautiful grounds. Nice and clean. Beds VERY comfortable. Tasty food. Excellent value. All in all very nice :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainemacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear elainemacker,

Thank you for taking time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and the four stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found the bed very comfortable.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Classic and unspoilt, peaceful and high standard. Food excellent and very good value. Nothing too much trouble, Beef and french coffees the best in Ireland... we tried them at each of the 8 places we stayed on a two week holiday in southern ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Beef and the French Coffee and thank you for writing such a lovely review.

I was delighted to meet you during your stay here and I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.



Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very friendly, food excellent, overall a lovely experience. we were at a wedding and everything went smoothly. The room was very clean. Very friendly staff. The grounds were lovely and a nice quite location, perfect for a wedding

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niall Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Niall Pauline C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay while attending a Wedding here and thank you for your lovely comments.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I took my family out for a dinner Springfort Hall on the May bank holiday and what a disappointment. We went to the bar and the best part of the meal was the service! We were seated immediately by a lovely waitress who took our orders. The only one who was happy was my son who got the steak and at nearly 22 euro for a child he should be. My other two kids got the children's portion of the roast of the day, one scoop of mash with a mangle mound of beef on the plate, they were disgusted with portion size and taste. I had the burger and chips, burger didn't taste the best, not sure if it was the beef or just me. My husband had the pork which he said was o.k. There was no shortage of diluted orange juice and the waitress topped it up regularly for the kids. My youngest son had the burger and chips which he declared delicious! Over all a very disappointing meal and I would be very slow to return despite the good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Monica Q,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel. We truly value your opinion and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion in relation to the food.

If you wish to discuss any of the points raised in your review I will be glad to speak to you. My email address is stay@springfort-hall.com or alternatively I am contactable on 022 21278.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent staff and wonderful customer service, very comfortable beds and high standard of cleanliness, excellent breakfast provided. I would return in a heartbeat. The day was bright and this accentuated the experience


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Bridget H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the five stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Attended a wedding here in May 2014, the venue is amazing, such attention to detail. The staff are extremely helpful and the food was amazing. Will definately return for a stay with my own family soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichelleW2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear MichelleW2312,

Thank you for taking time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and the 5 stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Wedding that you attended.

I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to the staff.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice quiet location just off the beaten track but not too far from may key attractions. It has a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is set in beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Niall O,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
3.3 mi away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
4.7 mi away
Longueville House Hotel
21.9 mi away
The Mustard Seed at Echo Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
733 reviews
21.8 mi away
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
17.9 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfort Hall Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfort Hall Country House

Address: Doneraile Road, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price Range: £64 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfort Hall Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfort Hall Hotel is a uniquely magical 4* 18th-century Country House Hotel which is surrounded by tranquil woodlands. The hotel offer 49 en-suite bedrooms which are all uniquely designed with an "old world charm". Springfort Hall Hotel is also renowned for its fine food in its Lime Tree Restaurant and is also a member of Good Food Ireland. The hotel also has a magical banqueting suite catering for weddings with up to 300 guests. Springfort Hall Hotel is open 7 days per week and offers dining services daily from 12.30pm - 9.30pm from bar food, to restaurant lunch, snacks to evening meals. A visit to Springfort Hall Hotel is a must to experience "elegance in the country". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springfort Hall Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfort Hall Country Hotel
Springfort Hall Country Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing