We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springfort Hall Country House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Booking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Made a booking for 2 twin rooms for 13th. July which took 2phone calls. Credit details taken. 4people arrived to be told no record of booking and sent away. 2 requests were made for the Manager to make a call to explain but she was in the restaurant on her main course and did'nt have time to call
Would I book again NO
Customer service very poor
Really bad when you can't trust a booking


N

Room Tip: Have a planB
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restawyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear restawyle,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 2 Stars. I would appreciate if you would contact me at stay@springfort-hall.com to discuss this further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    96
    61
    22
    13
See reviews for
124
143
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Beautiful, spotlessly clean, manor house, full of old worldly charm interiors, with real fire place glowing with warmth for the chill of the evenings, Set in wonderful grounds, full of the most amazing old trees, where you can sit and feel at peace, and be calm, whilst soaking up the relaxing atmosphere around you. A wonderful oasis get away for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Anne T,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the five stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here and thank you for the fabulous comments.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the place to stay at a good price. Location is good and the room as comfortable. I enjoyed the flatscreen tv as I don't have one at home. I had a god cooked breakfast and was sent on my way warmly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wcharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear WCharris,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 3 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here and thank you for your lovely comments.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived with a very warm welcome, and the check in was very quick we were into the room within 10 mins. The room was very clean and well presented, the only problem I found was I couldn't adjust the volume on the TV when was trying to watch a program.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Lee C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 5 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely comments.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

In need of modernisation, rooms are very old, band stand in need of a lick of paint. Vegetarian option for dinner was tasteless. Has so much potential . Staff are warm and very friendly. Beautiful grounds

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sinead G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sinead G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 3 Stars. Thank you for the nice comments in relation to the grounds and the staff.
In relation to the rooms we have a few rooms which are old style rooms as this is in older part, however the rest of the rooms are of a high standard.
Please contact me directly at stay@springfort-hall.com the next time you are coming to stay with us and I will give you a complimentary upgrade.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had a fantasrtic day at the wedding -- function room was great and the waiting staff there were great.
On leaving the wedding reception, hotel reception was not open but the locker for room keys was open -- so I just too my own key. This is not secure and could lead to anyone taking my room key.

I would gladly attend a wedding there again, but would probably not stay over in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MollyB2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear MollyB2102,

Thank you for taking the time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 3 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Wedding here at the Hotel.

In relation to the issue with security I would appreciate if you could contact me at stay@springfort-hall.com to discuss this further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a lovely room which was very large with a huge bed! This hotel is ideal if you are looking for a very quiet break as a couple. The food was lovely both in the bar and the dining room and quite good value for money. The hotel itself could provide some more information of things to do or places to see in and around the area. All the staff we spoke with were very friendly and hotel was spotless.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MelissaDonohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1WCork, Owner at Springfort Hall Country House, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear MelissaDonohue,

Thank you for taking time to review Springfort Hall Hotel and for the 4 Stars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for the lovely comments.

I look forward to Welcoming you back to Springfort Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Walsh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfort Hall Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfort Hall Country House

Property: Springfort Hall Country House
Address: Doneraile Road, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfort Hall Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfort Hall Hotel is a uniquely magical 4* 18th-century Country House Hotel which is surrounded by tranquil woodlands. The hotel offer 49 en-suite bedrooms which are all uniquely designed with an "old world charm". Springfort Hall Hotel is also renowned for its fine food in its Lime Tree Restaurant and is also a member of Good Food Ireland. The hotel also has a magical banqueting suite catering for weddings with up to 300 guests. Springfort Hall Hotel is open 7 days per week and offers dining services daily from 12.30pm - 9.30pm from bar food, to restaurant lunch, snacks to evening meals. A visit to Springfort Hall Hotel is a must to experience "elegance in the country". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springfort Hall Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfort Hall Country Hotel
Springfort Hall Country Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing