We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annabella Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2013

After two weeks of travel through Ireland, we were looking for a respite before returning to the USA. Annabella Lodge has impecable facilities, food, and hospitality and provides easy access to Blarney Castle and Shannon Airport. Fresh apple pie and tea upon arrival and the best breakfast we had during our stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkhbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here with friends cycling across Ireland. We got a warm welcome, and our bikes were safely stored overnight. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and free wifi! The walk into town is short (even after a 72 mile cycle!). Early in the morning the tannoy announcements from the railway station close by woke me up, but we were planning an early start, so no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed overnight 4th July - We were warmly welcomed, even tho it was 21.00, and shown to our very comfortable room - free wi-fi in our room, excellent ensuite and a great shower, with constant hot water.

Breakfast was a superb choice, and the orange juice was def freshly squeezed. All cooked to order. My choice smoked salmon and scrambled egg, my partner had omelette of the day Ample very easy parking.

Would highly recommend this establishment, and if ever in Mallow again, will not hesitate in staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Annabella Lodge is within walking distance of town and a great jumping off point for travels to nearby Kinsale, Kenmare, Cahir and Cashel. We stayed 3 nights and the room was plenty big for our two adults and one teenager. Enjoyed our chats with Margaret O'Shea in the morning and other travelers. It is quite close to a commuter train station but we never were bothered by noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at the Annabella Lodge and considered ourselves lucky and smart. We were three adult women traveling together and the Annabella Lodge had Room 7 that had three separate beds. It's owned by the O'Sheas, who are wonderfully warm and helpful. We knew our interests and they gave us good information to make things easy. What sold me from the website was the breakfast room with big windows looking out on the gardens. They have their own large parking area and are situated close to a major highway intersection (no traffic noise though) which made coming and going easy. I recommend using Mallow as your base to see Blarney Castle, instead of Cork. We had dinner in Cork, which is more industrial than the other charming towns we'd seen. We also loved seeing the Mallow Castle and eating at Longueville House for dinner. After Mallow, we headed to Killarney which is only an hour driving away, rather than two hours from Cork.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMcGarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Annabella Lodge was a real nice place to stay. The rooms were big and everything was clean, the breakfast was good also. We only stayed there one night, so didn't get a chance to talk with the owners much. If your in the Mallow/Fermoy area I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stopped at Annabella's for 1 night on the way to Killarney. I can say nothing bad about this BB. Room are spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty.
The only issue which can disturb some people is the neighborhood of railway station and noise caused by it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mallow hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
3.2 mi away
Springfort Hall Country House
8.4 mi away
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tower Lodge B&B
Tower Lodge B&B
#3 of 6 in Mallow
18 reviews
3.2 mi away
Longueville House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabella Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabella Lodge B&B

Address: Annabella Kennel Hill | Just off N72, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Hotel Class:4 star — Annabella Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Annabella Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing