We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annabella Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Really liked this b&b. We were welcomed with tea and apple pie, rooms are spotless, beds are comfy, showers are nice and warm, town is within walking distance. Breakfast is also very good, even for my vegetarian wife. For the price, what else do you need?

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommytwonames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at Annabella Lodge. We had a lovely room and bath and the breakfasts were fabulous. Margaret and Sean are excellent hosts and we would recommend Annabella Lodge to any traveler who wants to stay close to Cork City.

Room Tip: I would trust Margaret to put any traveler in a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We drove directly from Shannon Airport to Mallow and arrived a little early for check-in. Mrs. O'Shea was gracious enough to accommodate us even though they were still working on the rooms. The Inn is wonderful. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great with fresh squeezed orange juice. My wife loved the porridge not something we see much in the States. Our trip to Mallow was to see my Grandmother's roots. Mrs. O'Shea went to the trouble to search the web for census information. That was very special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were made very welcome here, tea and biscuits were provided for us upon our arrival and after a long cycle from Dingle this was very welcome, the facilities were excellent, comfortable and clean rooms, great showers and free Wi-Fi, and the advice as to where to have our dinner was spot on, the breakfast was a treat, fresh and tasty.
I would recommend this place to anyone, brill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

After two weeks of travel through Ireland, we were looking for a respite before returning to the USA. Annabella Lodge has impecable facilities, food, and hospitality and provides easy access to Blarney Castle and Shannon Airport. Fresh apple pie and tea upon arrival and the best breakfast we had during our stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkhbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here with friends cycling across Ireland. We got a warm welcome, and our bikes were safely stored overnight. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and free wifi! The walk into town is short (even after a 72 mile cycle!). Early in the morning the tannoy announcements from the railway station close by woke me up, but we were planning an early start, so no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed overnight 4th July - We were warmly welcomed, even tho it was 21.00, and shown to our very comfortable room - free wi-fi in our room, excellent ensuite and a great shower, with constant hot water.

Breakfast was a superb choice, and the orange juice was def freshly squeezed. All cooked to order. My choice smoked salmon and scrambled egg, my partner had omelette of the day Ample very easy parking.

Would highly recommend this establishment, and if ever in Mallow again, will not hesitate in staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tingleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
3.5 mi away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
3.1 mi away
Springfort Hall Country House
2.8 mi away
Longueville House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Park South Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Tower Lodge B&B
Tower Lodge B&B
#3 of 6 in Mallow
17 reviews
3.7 mi away
Riverside B&B
Riverside B&B
#1 of 1 in Glanworth
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabella Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabella Lodge B&B

Address: Annabella Kennel Hill | Just off N72, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Price Range: £76 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Annabella Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Annabella Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing