We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annabella Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annabella Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Mallow B&B and Inns
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hostess went out of her way to do her very best by me and make me feel welcome! She even provided me an ice pack after I hurt my knee at Blarney Castle.

I was early to arrive, but I was still able to settle into my room. And speaking of my room, it felt like a palace for a solo traveler: very spacious bedroom and ensuite, comfortable bed, well-lit, fast wifi, and plenty of towels in the bathroom. It can get a tad noisy at times with the train passing by, but it wasn't too much of a bother.

It's an easy and quick drive to Blarney Castle and for getting back on the main roads. Plus, there is plenty of room to park and many parking spaces to choose from. The pub attached to the inn across the way also serves great food and has friendly staff if in need of a quick, close place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodDreamer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodview, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice room and accompaniments, tee, coffee in room. Good location. Directions to facility should take into account which way one is arriving, either before the tunnel or after the tunnel..... Owners very helpful and food excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

A fantastic b&b. Very clean, very nice room. Excellent breakfast service. A good location. Tea and coffee services in bedroom with TV. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Thanks for an excellent stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent a night at Annabella's Lodge and it was just perfect. Immaculate room with nice furnishings and very modern bath. We were offered tea & pie upon our arrival. They recommended a great place for dinner and the breakfast was wonderful and served in a very inviting breakfast room. And, the price was very reasonable. Will definitely stay again if we're in Mallow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdreC890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Really liked this b&b. We were welcomed with tea and apple pie, rooms are spotless, beds are comfy, showers are nice and warm, town is within walking distance. Breakfast is also very good, even for my vegetarian wife. For the price, what else do you need?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommytwonames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at Annabella Lodge. We had a lovely room and bath and the breakfasts were fabulous. Margaret and Sean are excellent hosts and we would recommend Annabella Lodge to any traveler who wants to stay close to Cork City.

Room Tip: I would trust Margaret to put any traveler in a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We drove directly from Shannon Airport to Mallow and arrived a little early for check-in. Mrs. O'Shea was gracious enough to accommodate us even though they were still working on the rooms. The Inn is wonderful. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great with fresh squeezed orange juice. My wife loved the porridge not something we see much in the States. Our trip to Mallow was to see my Grandmother's roots. Mrs. O'Shea went to the trouble to search the web for census information. That was very special. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Ballyvolane House
#1 of 2 in Fermoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabella Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabella Lodge B&B

Property: Annabella Lodge B&B
Address: Annabella Kennel Hill | Just off N72, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mallow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Annabella Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Annabella Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing