We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of The Pepperstack

The Pepperstack
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Ate here recently with friends. As always, the service was welcoming and friendly. Food was delicious. Best of all is the relaxing and cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    57
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Classy, Excellent Food, Definitely Must Return”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had a meal with friends @ Pepperstack Bistro the weekend. This restaurant is just amazing, it overlooks the sea and is set above a quaint little pub. It is an ideal stop off whilst out on a Sunday drive etc, a real romantic place.The staff are courteous and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was devine, beautifully presented and of excellent quality. The fillet steak was melt in the mouth and after having a taste of the other dishes @ the table, I definitely want to return. The menu has quite alot of seafood but also has a good variety of other dishes for those who are not fish lovers ! There was also a specials board in addition to the menu which extended the choice again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenpepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hello Trish

Thank you so much for such a glowing review on our Restaurant! We are certainly proud of what we offer ( and there are a lot of menu choices!) We are also very glad of our excellent location right on the water with great views. I hope to see you back in the Bistro soon.

Regards

Karen/ manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every one must try or eat here once in there lifetime”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

One not to be missed.every1 who likes to eat good quailty food, must eat here.really excellent food.great feel to the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viole19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenpepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hello Viole

Thank you so much for the lovely review you left about our Bistro and I hope to see you back here soon!

Regards
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious food, fantastic service, fabulous atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Rosie's every time i'm home in Aghada since it opened 10 years ago or so.

The food is absolutely spectacular, the menu always exciting & varied and the ingredients beautifully fresh. The atmosphere is welcoming and homely whether you visit in summer or winter. And the staff just couldn't be nicer. We are always greeted with smiles and genuine warmth. The chef has come out and chatted to us on a couple of occasions and offered us a free tasting of his latest beautiful dish.

The prices are very reasonable and you really do feel like you're getting more than what you paid for.

And the wine list is also very well thought through with some stunning reds in particular.

I highly, highly recommend a visit to Rosie's for a nice relaxed lunch or dinner.... you won't regret it :-).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LailLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cannot go wrong here”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is simply a brilliant restaurant. Professional friendly service through competent and discreet ever-present management. The kitchen staff are about the food, and getting it to their customers just as they like it. Brought our little boy here, and he was treated very well, both myself and my better half thoroughly enjoyed the menu over two days, experimenting and sampling, she also enjoying the lovely well stocked and chosen wines. Simply a smashing place, with great, above average food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathalgodonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenpepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hi Cathal

Thank you for the lovely review of our bistro! I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and it is true we hold our Kiddie customers in the highest regard. I hope you and your family return for a visit soon.
Regards

Karen/ Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pepperstack also viewed

Midleton, County Cork
 
Midleton, County Cork
Ballycotton, County Cork
 

Been to The Pepperstack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing