We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Midleton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel with with our 5year old granddaughter. Although the hotel was undergoing redecoration we felt that the staff (in particular Lucy who works at reception) was very helpful and they made our stay all the more enjoyable. The food was very nice but unfortunately we had to wait quite a long time before being served. The location was very good and when the redecoration is complete it will be a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macdeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with your granddaughter at the Midleton Park Hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding our team and it is always a real encouragement when particular members are singled our for special praise.

We take on board your comments regarding your dining experience and I would be grateful if you could contact me in relation to this if it is convenient for you. Please don't hesitate to reach me by e-mail at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100.

Thank you again for your Trip Advisor post and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Midleton to not only meet but exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Midleton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel had recently joined the Talbot group..the staff were like Talbot in carlow.v friendly.professional and courteous. The hotel is under renovations at present which impacted v little on us during our stay.The service was v good..the food was v nice..When the hotel completes all renovations i would consider staying again and indeed recomending the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilytommy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit to Midleton. It was a pleasure to cater to your family and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

It was also great to read that you are familiar with the Talbot Hotel Carlow. The entire team are are exceptionally excited to be the newest addition to the Talbot Hotel Group and are really looking forward to the completion of the current refurbishment project very soon. At the moment it is business as usual and it is always a real encouragement to receive feedback such as yours.

We hope to welcome you back soon and very much appreciate your comments, please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100 if we assist you in any way.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel in February 2014. The location is excellent, almost in the town centre, and within easy walking distance to all local amenities. I checked in early and the room was ready. The receptionist was very pleasant and check-in went very smoothly. The room and bathroom were clean and served their purpose. No frills but perfectly adequate. My only gripe relates to the pillows which were not very comfortable. I ordered room service on the day of arrival and the food was very good, delivered by a friendly waiter. I also had breakfast in my room the following morning and the full Irish was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel for location, service, good food, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawthorn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of your visit to the Midleton Park Hotel in February. We very much appreciate your comments regarding our location, team and food.

We certainly take on board your feedback regarding your pillows and I am glad to report that, though your comments are the exception and not the norm, an upgrade to our bedrooms is part of our current refurbishment project, set for completion very soon.

We hope to welcome you back to Midleton in the not too distant future and thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had sunday Lunch here for 40 people. The Food and service was fab.
The staff could not do enough and the Sunday roast was great, best i've had in years and desserts were all fantastic - there was a great selection for Choice, portions big anf all our crew were very happy & full!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mairead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your Sunday Lunch at the Midleton Park Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome your group and I am delighted you had an opportunity to enjoy our all new Restaurant which the whole team here are exceptionally proud of.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and if I can ever be of any assistance to you please don't hesitate to contact me directly at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was undergoing refurbishment while we were staying. Despite this we still received a very warm welcome, the food and facilities were very good. The pool, Sauna and Steam room were all clean and the changing rooms were large with lots of lockers. Would stay there again. Top marks for service

Room Tip: we had room 121 easy access to pool area
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit to Midleton. We particularly appreciate your comments regarding service as we recognise our team as our number one asset.

We are glad to read that the refurbishment did not disturb your stay. We are very close to completing the Public Areas part of the project and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming our valued guests to the all new Midleton Park Hotel & Spa.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and if there is anything that we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact the team on 00 353 21 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Easter Break spent with 4 small children at the Midleton Park Hotel. Very child friendly and all staff so eager to help. Fota Zoo pass included in package! Brilliant Zoo which is easy for small children to walk around and be close to animals at the park. Located within a 15 minute drive of Trabolgan where you can take a day pass. Highly recommended. Bar is suitable for children at meal times and fantastic value for money. Children's club from 6-9pm allowing parents to dine in peace. Swimming pool offers a baby pool also. Most pleasant stay. Hotel could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wexfordrentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we were delighted to read that your family had such an enjoyable experience.

Midleton is an exceptional base from which to explore all that East Cork has to offer and it was great to read that you not only had the chance to enjoy our Kids Club but also Trabolgan Holiday Village and Fota Wildlife Park.

We very much hope to welcome you back to the Midleton Park Hotel in the not too distant future and thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I spent a few days at this hotel recently and it was good value, bearing in mind renovations are currently ongoing.
Rooms were good, leisure centre good, restaurant good.

One big disappointment is the bar which serves food , but in an overpowering way and the smell of food is too much on a Sunday afternoon/evening in particular.

Uncleared plates were left on tables long after patrons had departed and this did nothing to convince us to stay , so we didn't, and went to the excellent Pizzeria on the main street.

Doing well , but not quite there yet

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonStopTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Midleton Park Hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding your room, the leisure club and restaurant. It was with regret however that we received your comments regarding the Cafe Bar.

Sunday is our busiest day in the Cafe Bar as we regularly serve over 400 main courses to our valued guests in the afternoon. I would appreciate it, if it is convenient for you, if you could contact me at pshields@mideltonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100 to further discuss your feedback.

We would hope to welcome you back to Midleton to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
7.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
4.9 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,188 reviews
8.4 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Oriel House Hotel
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
848 reviews
4.9 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,712 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Address: Midleton Park Hotel Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midleton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing