We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday evening dining”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Midleton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Midleton, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sunday evening dining”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had dinner in newly refurbished park restaurant for Father's Day. We were warmly welcomed by staff very professional and good service throughout our meal. Food was delicious hot and tasty. The decor is lovely and soothing background music so one can converse without being overheard by other diners. It was rather quite not a lot of diners , this is due to the recent opening, but take note other restaurants in midleton this is a very good dining experience, in my view. We are looking forward to a return visit very soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on Fathers Day .It was a fantastic day at Midleton Park as our valued guests enjoyed Lunch & Dinner at our newly refurbished hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our team and your recommendation and if I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly on (021) 463 5100 or by e-mail at pshields@midletonpark.com

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    196
    61
    18
    14
See reviews for
256
230
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was treated to dinner in the Midleton Park Hotel for Fathers Day we dined in their new Restaurant the decor is class & the staff were so welcoming & friendly they went over and above to ensure we enjoyed our meal. Our nieces dined with us and the staff were very nice to them. The food was delicious everyone enjoyed their meal. We availed of the 4 course Fathers Day Menu which was fantastic value. We will be back to sample the evening menu. Thank you for a great day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluesman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your visit yesterday to the Midleton Park Hotel Restaurant. It was a real pleasure to read that your family had such an enjoyable experience.

Our team pride themselves on exceeding the expectations of our valued guests with every interaction and I very much look forward to relaying your feedback to all.

If we may ever assist you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the Hotel on (021) 463 5100 and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here with friends recently to see east cork, Room was fine. Double bed and 2 single beds, it was perfect.
Staff were friendly and welcoming and told us all about the hotel while checking in. Visited the leisure centre and loved the hot-tub, spend about a half hour in it.
We ate in the bar and the food was a good price and was lovely. staff were on hand for whatever we were looking for. we had one vegetarian with us and there was plenty choice for her too. Bedroom was warm at night. Breakfast was fab. in the new restaurant (the lights are centainly a talking point - not to my taste). we were stuffed for the day. there was plenty to choose from. We checked out with a girl in the morning who offered us directions, which was great as we were getting the sat nav out for Fota.
Thanks for a lovely break.

Room Tip: Give the hotel a call if you can't find something on the website. No triple room on website but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to Midleton. It was a pleasure to read that you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We do hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel very soon and if we may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent last night in the Midleton Park Hotel, we were in Cork for a family occasion. This was a very pleasant experience. It is in the process of being refurbished but this does not in any interfere with the comfort of the clients. Our room was very spacious and bright as was our daughters room. The breakfast was exceptionally good. Hot / cold buffet/ fresh fruit/ smoked salmon and full Irish with a huge selection of breads, scrambled eggs, mushrooms. hash browns rashers, sausages, tomatoes fried eggs cooked to order. Very pleasant staff on reception and dining room, housekeeping staff greeted with a smiling good morning. Very nice hotel

Room Tip: Try to select a room at the back as we were in front and could hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was great to read that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, they are our number 1 asset and our objective is always to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

It was a real encouragement to receive your feedback regarding breakfast as the refurbishment has transformed our offering in this regard. We are also glad that you were happy with your rooms and we do hope that traffic did not disturb you too much.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor post and we look forward to welcoming you back to Midleton in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was here in May 2014 with a group. I enjoyed the hotel, which has recently been modernised. The thing that stood out about the Midleton Park was the friendliness and helpful nature of the Manager, who was excellent.
The main street of Midleton with great pubs is only a 5-min walk from the hotel, which also has ample car parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was an encouragement to read your comments and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Midleton very soon and please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100 if we may be of any assistance whatsoever.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and my wife are just back from a lovely weekend in Midleton. We got a Groupon deal for 2 nights B&B for 2 people at €95. As we were paying so little, I expected a small room, or one that was noisy, or hard to get there. Our room was huge. Really big. We were close to the leisure centre and far away from the bar and function room, so we were assured a good night sleep.

The only real downside is that the room was a little tired looking - the carpet was a bit worn, and the décor wasn't up to much, but this is a small complaint, and considering the cost it was no big deal'

The bed was firm (to my liking) and everything was perfectly clean. The shower had ample pressure and plenty of hot water. Free wifi too!

The leisure centre was just beside our room. I'd suggest using it early morning or after 7PM as it's full of children at other times. Post 7PM we practically had the place to ourselves and had a very peaceful swim. Unfortunately, the steam room was out of order, but the sauna, Jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub were fine.

Breakfast was excellent. It was the usual Irish hotel buffet, but everything was pretty fresh, even though we turned up at 10:30 on Saturday morning, just at the end of service. Eggs were cooked to order, which was a nice touch, and freshly cooked pancakes, waffles and French toast were also available. On Saturday I ate so much I skipped lunch as I was full until Dinner at 9:30 PM.

Special mention to the staff. There really was the Ceád Mile Failte that I haven't seen in an Irish hotel in years. Everyone from the young people running the leisure centre, to the ladies serving breakfast were friendly, chatty and welcoming. Midleton is such a lovely town too - I'll be back soon I'm sure.

Room Tip: 123 is a good big room away from the bar and function room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmmceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of Midleton Park Hotel, I enjoyed reading your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to post to Trip Advisor.

We take on board all comments and receive and use valued guest feedback as a benchmark for our performance. I was delighted to read that you felt you received good value. Regarding our guest bedrooms I am glad to report that they are part of our €1 million refurbishment program and the whole team very much look forward to sharing the brand new Midleton Park Hotel with our valued guests.

Most pleasing to receive were your comments regarding the staff members encountered during your visit. We are very fortunate at Midleton Park Hotel to have such an experienced and friendly team and I am delighted that you had such an pleasant experience with all.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. If I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me by e-mail at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked in our party of 43 girl guides and 8 leaders for food and were attended to very promtly in a warm and welcoming way. The food was excellent as was the service. I would highly recommend using The Midleton Park Hotel - very child friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome your Girl Guides & Leaders group to Midleton Park Hotel Cafe Bar at the weekend. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We do hope that you had a comfortable journey home to the South East and if I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,107 reviews
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
735 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Property: Midleton Park Hotel
Address: Midleton Park Hotel Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midleton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing