We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relax Weekend Break/Celiac (Very) Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midleton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed in the Midleton Park Hotel 6th to 8th June last. Our bedroom was quite large, very clean and well maintained. The bedroom was on the ground floor with a railing around the window for security (you could still open the window) - which was a nice touch. All the staff that we (my sister & I) encountered were very friendly as well as efficient, enthusiastic & very helpful/accommodating.

We didn't use the restaurant but ate in the bar, great variety of starters & Main courses and very well presented (you can get a starter as main course also). My sister who is a celiac & regularly has trouble eating out (with the limited selection that most eateries offer), the offerings here were very extensive, right down the being able to eat chips, breads and a variety of desserts (it was a real plus), with most meals on the menu being capable of being served gluton-free. a HUGH thank you for that!

We spent the evenings in the lobby area, which again was nicely decorated and quiet - with most clientele staying in the bar where the entertainment was.

We also spent a lovely morning in the spa & swimming area - again all the staff were were very helpful & accommodating - thank you ladies, it was greatly needed! I had a head & back massage while my sister got her nails manicured & Shellac'ed, unfortunately the steam room was out of order so we had to 'make do' with the outdoor hot-tub!!! (LOL) first time ever for me - fantastic (except for the running to & from indoor area).

The whole of Midelton was exceptionally clean and well maintained. There is lots to do & see in Midleton and the surrounding area and (as in the hotel) everybody we came across was very friendly & helpful.

The Farmer's Market on Saturday mornings is a must also! Although it is small, again the variety of stalls is fantastic (including a stall that sells Gluton Free cakes ONLY).

If you are deciding on a weekend break or longer - visit here and stay at the Midleton Park Hotel - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Some of the double beds are 2 single beds locked together - making for an even bigger double bed but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful, detailed review of Midleton Park Hotel & Leisure Club. It was a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and we thank you very much for your feedback.

Our team are recognised as our number one asset and we are very fortunate to have so many dedicated members of staff in all areas of the hotel .Our mantra is to exceed the expectations of our valued Guests with every interaction and I am so delighted to read your comments in relation to your experience with all.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused in relation to steam room and sauna however our valued Guests can rest assured that both are up and running again following a brief maintenance closure.

If I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100 and e very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, pool was lovely and the room was clean and spacious the beds were soooo comfortable. The food was good and the staff were very attentive We will definitely be back for a longer break, thanks again. Patrick & Ciara Dillon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ciara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Dillon,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Midleton Park Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post a review. In particular your comments regarding our team were very much appreciated and I look forward to relaying your feedback to all.

If we may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had dinner in newly refurbished park restaurant for Father's Day. We were warmly welcomed by staff very professional and good service throughout our meal. Food was delicious hot and tasty. The decor is lovely and soothing background music so one can converse without being overheard by other diners. It was rather quite not a lot of diners , this is due to the recent opening, but take note other restaurants in midleton this is a very good dining experience, in my view. We are looking forward to a return visit very soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on Fathers Day .It was a fantastic day at Midleton Park as our valued guests enjoyed Lunch & Dinner at our newly refurbished hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our team and your recommendation and if I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly on (021) 463 5100 or by e-mail at pshields@midletonpark.com

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was treated to dinner in the Midleton Park Hotel for Fathers Day we dined in their new Restaurant the decor is class & the staff were so welcoming & friendly they went over and above to ensure we enjoyed our meal. Our nieces dined with us and the staff were very nice to them. The food was delicious everyone enjoyed their meal. We availed of the 4 course Fathers Day Menu which was fantastic value. We will be back to sample the evening menu. Thank you for a great day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your visit yesterday to the Midleton Park Hotel Restaurant. It was a real pleasure to read that your family had such an enjoyable experience.

Our team pride themselves on exceeding the expectations of our valued guests with every interaction and I very much look forward to relaying your feedback to all.

If we may ever assist you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the Hotel on (021) 463 5100 and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here with friends recently to see east cork, Room was fine. Double bed and 2 single beds, it was perfect.
Staff were friendly and welcoming and told us all about the hotel while checking in. Visited the leisure centre and loved the hot-tub, spend about a half hour in it.
We ate in the bar and the food was a good price and was lovely. staff were on hand for whatever we were looking for. we had one vegetarian with us and there was plenty choice for her too. Bedroom was warm at night. Breakfast was fab. in the new restaurant (the lights are centainly a talking point - not to my taste). we were stuffed for the day. there was plenty to choose from. We checked out with a girl in the morning who offered us directions, which was great as we were getting the sat nav out for Fota.
Thanks for a lovely break.

Room Tip: Give the hotel a call if you can't find something on the website. No triple room on website but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to Midleton. It was a pleasure to read that you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We do hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel very soon and if we may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent last night in the Midleton Park Hotel, we were in Cork for a family occasion. This was a very pleasant experience. It is in the process of being refurbished but this does not in any interfere with the comfort of the clients. Our room was very spacious and bright as was our daughters room. The breakfast was exceptionally good. Hot / cold buffet/ fresh fruit/ smoked salmon and full Irish with a huge selection of breads, scrambled eggs, mushrooms. hash browns rashers, sausages, tomatoes fried eggs cooked to order. Very pleasant staff on reception and dining room, housekeeping staff greeted with a smiling good morning. Very nice hotel

Room Tip: Try to select a room at the back as we were in front and could hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was great to read that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, they are our number 1 asset and our objective is always to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

It was a real encouragement to receive your feedback regarding breakfast as the refurbishment has transformed our offering in this regard. We are also glad that you were happy with your rooms and we do hope that traffic did not disturb you too much.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor post and we look forward to welcoming you back to Midleton in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was here in May 2014 with a group. I enjoyed the hotel, which has recently been modernised. The thing that stood out about the Midleton Park was the friendliness and helpful nature of the Manager, who was excellent.
The main street of Midleton with great pubs is only a 5-min walk from the hotel, which also has ample car parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was an encouragement to read your comments and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Midleton very soon and please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100 if we may be of any assistance whatsoever.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,808 reviews
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
797 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
884 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Address: Midleton Park Hotel Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midleton Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing