We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
458
229
84
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
229
84
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre east cork jameson distillery kids club bridal suite carvery lunch wedding coordinator outdoor hot tub from start to finish wildlife park fantastic hotel food was lovely bar food family room staff were so friendly family break enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, pool was lovely and the room was clean and spacious the beds were soooo comfortable. The food was good and the staff were very attentive We will definitely be back for a longer break, thanks again. Patrick & Ciara Dillon

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ciara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Dillon,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Midleton Park Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post a review. In particular your comments regarding our team were very much appreciated and I look forward to relaying your feedback to all.

If we may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had dinner in newly refurbished park restaurant for Father's Day. We were warmly welcomed by staff very professional and good service throughout our meal. Food was delicious hot and tasty. The decor is lovely and soothing background music so one can converse without being overheard by other diners. It was rather quite not a lot of diners , this is due to the recent opening, but take note other restaurants in midleton this is a very good dining experience, in my view. We are looking forward to a return visit very soon

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on Fathers Day .It was a fantastic day at Midleton Park as our valued guests enjoyed Lunch & Dinner at our newly refurbished hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our team and your recommendation and if I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly on (021) 463 5100 or by e-mail at pshields@midletonpark.com

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was treated to dinner in the Midleton Park Hotel for Fathers Day we dined in their new Restaurant the decor is class & the staff were so welcoming & friendly they went over and above to ensure we enjoyed our meal. Our nieces dined with us and the staff were very nice to them. The food was delicious everyone enjoyed their meal. We availed of the 4 course Fathers Day Menu which was fantastic value. We will be back to sample the evening menu. Thank you for a great day!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your visit yesterday to the Midleton Park Hotel Restaurant. It was a real pleasure to read that your family had such an enjoyable experience.

Our team pride themselves on exceeding the expectations of our valued guests with every interaction and I very much look forward to relaying your feedback to all.

If we may ever assist you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the Hotel on (021) 463 5100 and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here with friends recently to see east cork, Room was fine. Double bed and 2 single beds, it was perfect.
Staff were friendly and welcoming and told us all about the hotel while checking in. Visited the leisure centre and loved the hot-tub, spend about a half hour in it.
We ate in the bar and the food was a good price and was lovely. staff were on hand for whatever we were looking for. we had one vegetarian with us and there was plenty choice for her too. Bedroom was warm at night. Breakfast was fab. in the new restaurant (the lights are centainly a talking point - not to my taste). we were stuffed for the day. there was plenty to choose from. We checked out with a girl in the morning who offered us directions, which was great as we were getting the sat nav out for Fota.
Thanks for a lovely break.

Room tip: Give the hotel a call if you can't find something on the website. No triple room on website but they do have them
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent visit to Midleton. It was a pleasure to read that you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We do hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel very soon and if we may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact the team on (021) 463 5100.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent last night in the Midleton Park Hotel, we were in Cork for a family occasion. This was a very pleasant experience. It is in the process of being refurbished but this does not in any interfere with the comfort of the clients. Our room was very spacious and bright as was our daughters room. The breakfast was exceptionally good. Hot / cold buffet/ fresh fruit/ smoked salmon and full Irish with a huge selection of breads, scrambled eggs, mushrooms. hash browns rashers, sausages, tomatoes fried eggs cooked to order. Very pleasant staff on reception and dining room, housekeeping staff greeted with a smiling good morning. Very nice hotel

Room tip: Try to select a room at the back as we were in front and could hear the traffic
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was great to read that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, they are our number 1 asset and our objective is always to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

It was a real encouragement to receive your feedback regarding breakfast as the refurbishment has transformed our offering in this regard. We are also glad that you were happy with your rooms and we do hope that traffic did not disturb you too much.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor post and we look forward to welcoming you back to Midleton in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews