We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midleton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Midleton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Bunclody
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We recentlly srayed in the Midleton Park Hotel overnight and we were most impressed with the friendliness of the reception from Ken .Also our room was very impressive and the quality of the breakfast served was certainly above par. We are certainly going to return there in the near future for a longer stay to enjoy this very pleasant hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauraQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
pshields@midletonpark.com
(021) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your visit to East Cork. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and it is always a pleasure when particular team members are singled out for special praise. I look forward to relaying your comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel in the not too distant future and thank you again for your Trip Advisor post.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    184
    56
    16
    12
See reviews for
231
221
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Recently stayed here with my husband and 2 kids and have to say I was very impressed with this Hotel , the staff were very friendly and the food was wonderful we were given a very spacious room and details of local attractions which the hotel provided discounts for . The pool was brilliant , the kids loved it . Would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithcaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback of your Family's recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was a real encouragement to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and we are grateful for your comments regarding our team, food and services. There are many amenities and attractions to enjoy in East Cork and it was great to see you had an opportunity to take advantage of that.

Many thanks also for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming your Family back to Midleton in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night break at this hotel with family - 2 adults and 3 kids.

Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

Only negative is the pool is 1.3m deep and not great for small kids.

The location of the Hotel is perfect for a 5 minute stroll to town centre and easy spin into the city, Fota and Cobh.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your quick review of your recent stay in East Cork. It was great to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy local amenities and we appreciate your comments regarding our team.

We take on board all comments and very much hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was back once again in the Midleton Park, this time for a weekend break with my husband. As usual, the staff are so friendly & helpful - always recognising a returning customer. I always feel welcome every time I stay. It's good to see the place getting a face lift. Although the rooms are always spotless, they do need up-dating & they could certainly do with some new pillows! Some of the rooms are very warm & some air conditioning would be most welcome. It will be interesting to watch as the changes take place. I look forward to seeing the finished product. This is one of my favourite hotels & it is the staff who make it so!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor can be very hot - you may need to ask for electric fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolanglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of and return visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It is a pleasure to welcome you and we very much appreciate your comments regarding our team which are a real encouragement.

We take on board your feedback regarding warmth of rooms in the summer months and I can assure you that we are currently implementing a system to ensure Valued Guest comfort going forward.

If I may ever assist you in the future please contact me directly at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had our Wedding Reception in Midleton Park Hotel 12th July 2014 and it was absolutely fantastic. The new decor of the Garden Suite and the Jameson Suite (the ballroom) is amazing and the new Bridal Suite is amazing. The service was fabulous. Every guest we have met since the wedding cannot stop raving about the meal. The food would melt in your mouth. Even though there were 2nds for everyone, they were all full with the 1st portion and everyone got a Hot meal. The staff could not do more for us. We could not have asked for better. Thanks a million to all in Midleton Park Hotel and especially to Joanne for everything.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EleMurphy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Murphy,

Thank you so much for leaving such lovely feedback regarding your recent Special Day at Midleton Park Hotel. It was our pleasure to host your family & friends who were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

On behalf of all of the team at Midleton Park Hotel I would like to wish you both all of the very best for the future and if there is anything that we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

we had a great stay with grandchildren,
staff very pleasant
price good
but beds very uncomfortable, old and well worn, rooms a bit dated.
not a lot of room for children in pool as classes were going on.
no playground for children.
kids club room seems to be old nightclub and very drab, untidy.
mentioned this at desk and been told all is being done up.
margaret

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creativecake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to East Cork and thank you for choosing Midleton Park Hotel. I was glad to read that you found our team to be pleasant and that good value was available.

It was with regret that I received other parts of your feedback however we very much take it on board. I can assure you that your comments in this regard are the exception and not the norm. We are currently at the latter stages of a €1 million refurbishment and I am glad to report that all areas of the hotel are part of this program. If you would like to discuss any part of your review further I would be glad to hear from you at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Midleton in the not too distant future in order to not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Carlow, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

we stayed here at the beginning of july and got the foto package, all staff was very helpful we asked for a fridge as our daughter had medication that needed chilling but one wasnt available so they collected and dropped off the bag every day and put it in there kitchern fridge till one come available, the food was fabulous, very clean rooms and the swimming pool was fantastic highly recommend staying here i know were be back again next year

Room Tip: family rooms were great however there was six of us and was very warm as windows dont open to far fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleT1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the team friendly and helpful and we appreciate all comments in relation to your stay.

We take on board all feedback with thanks and very much hope to welcome you back to East Cork in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Property: Midleton Park Hotel
Address: Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midleton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing