We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Midleton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really great hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Midleton Park is fantastic. We living in midleton and I'm there at least once a week for meetings, plus social occasions and at the gym.
Treating my daughter to afternoon tea today before school restarts and it was a great experience. Staff are so friendly and eager to help, and the food is delicious.
Can't recommend the hotel enough. We haven't stayed over so I can't comment on the rooms, but everything else we've experienced there has been great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

It is always a real pleasure to receive a Trip Advisor Review from Valued Guests who haven't necessarily stayed with us but still had the opportunity to enjoy an amenity or service at Midleton Park Hotel. We are thrilled to read about your experience of Afternoon Tea with your daughter and it was our pleasure to look after you.

If I may ever be of assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me and we look forward to welcoming your Family back many times in the future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    193
    60
    16
    14
See reviews for
247
228
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midleton, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

As my mother was visiting me last weekend we said we would treat ourselves to a coffee and scone in the newly (and beautifully) refurbished Midleton Park Hotel. On entering the lobby we were greeted warmly by the general manager who once we were seated took our order. I can honestly say that for presentation and value for money it couldn't be beaten. The cream was decorated with strawberries and the jam (may not have been) but it tasted homemade. I'm looking forward to trying out their afternoon tea.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
pshields@midletonpark.com
+353 (21) 463 5100

Dear Mrs. O'Donoghue,

Thanks a million for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review of your visit for afternoon tea & coffee this past week. It was a pleasure to look after you and I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future and thank you again for providing feedback.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel has the potential to be fab for families we had three children with us and the room was lovely and big and lovely big bathroom. The pool is lovely and the outdoor tub a great extra. Breakfast was lovely with good selection and a nice few extra could be made fresh like omelettes etc. We had a few issues with the service in the restaurant and in general, but I have been since assured that this is not the norm. Hotel is only 15 mins from fota and few mins from main st in midleton with a nice selection of places to eat and drink, All in all a nice hotel the kids club is fab idea to keep little ones amused for and hour or two.

Room Tip: had a family room on second floor very quiet great when you trying to get a three year old to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciarad524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
pshields@midletonpark.com
(021) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Family's recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. We were glad to read your comments regarding breakfast, the Health Club and your room. It was with regret that I read some elements of your stay were not to your satisfaction. I would be grateful to receive your feedback in that regard if it is convenient for you. I am contactable at pshields@midletonpark.com or by phone on (021) 463 5100 and if I may ever assist you in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
Midleton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay in the Midleton Park Hotel 2 adults and 2 twelve year old boys. We found the staff to be very friendly and very attentive . The leisure centre is top quality and a brilliant facility . The hotel is a short walk from midleton town and a short drive from many of corks main attractions. The family room we had was spacious although the beds were not the most comfortable that we have slept in but we understand the hotel was taken over recently and a process of continual improvement is well underway . The best thing we found with this hotel was most definitely the food from the breakfast to dinner in the restaurant at night we could not fault it . Overall a very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
pshields@midletonpark.com
(021) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Family's recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was a real encouragement to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

As you mentioned, we are concluding a major refurbishment program which has transformed the Hotel and the whole team are delighted to share our wonderful new surroundings with our Valued Guests.

We hope to welcome you back to East Cork very soon and thank you again for providing feedback.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunclody
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We recentlly srayed in the Midleton Park Hotel overnight and we were most impressed with the friendliness of the reception from Ken .Also our room was very impressive and the quality of the breakfast served was certainly above par. We are certainly going to return there in the near future for a longer stay to enjoy this very pleasant hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauraQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
pshields@midletonpark.com
(021) 463 5100

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your visit to East Cork. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and it is always a pleasure when particular team members are singled out for special praise. I look forward to relaying your comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel in the not too distant future and thank you again for your Trip Advisor post.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Recently stayed here with my husband and 2 kids and have to say I was very impressed with this Hotel , the staff were very friendly and the food was wonderful we were given a very spacious room and details of local attractions which the hotel provided discounts for . The pool was brilliant , the kids loved it . Would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithcaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback of your Family's recent visit to Midleton Park Hotel. It was a real encouragement to read that you had such an enjoyable experience and we are grateful for your comments regarding our team, food and services. There are many amenities and attractions to enjoy in East Cork and it was great to see you had an opportunity to take advantage of that.

Many thanks also for your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming your Family back to Midleton in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night break at this hotel with family - 2 adults and 3 kids.

Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

Only negative is the pool is 1.3m deep and not great for small kids.

The location of the Hotel is perfect for a 5 minute stroll to town centre and easy spin into the city, Fota and Cobh.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMidleton, Manager at Midleton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your quick review of your recent stay in East Cork. It was great to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy local amenities and we appreciate your comments regarding our team.

We take on board all comments and very much hope to welcome you back to Midleton Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Patrick Shields,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midleton
4.9 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,068 reviews
18.1 mi away
Oriel House Hotel
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
806 reviews
4.9 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
8.4 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
721 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midleton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midleton Park Hotel

Property: Midleton Park Hotel
Address: Midleton Park Hotel Old Cork Road, Midleton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Midleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midleton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midleton Park Hotel is situated on the edge of Midleton Town and within easy walking distance of The Jameson Experience and the weekly Farmers Market. The hotel has 79 bedrooms, a popular local bar & bistro, 132 seater restaurant, meeting rooms and function rooms. There is ample complimentary parking. Its Wellness Centre has 6 different treatment rooms and both Yonka and Auurvedic Treatments are available. There are extensive leisure facilities comprising of a swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym, jacuzzi and outdoor hot-tub. These are complimentary to residents. The hotel offers family discounts to Trabolgan, Perks and Fota Wildlife Park. The Midleton Park Hotel is within 20 minutes drive of Fota Wildlife Park and 4 Blue Flag Beaches and you can walk from the door of the hotel to The Jameson Distillery, a Multiplex Cinema, a public playground and all that Midleton Town has to offer in terms of pubs, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midleton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midleton Park Hotel Midleton
Hotel Midleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing