We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Staycation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wytchwood B&B

Wytchwood B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clonakilty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wytchwood B&B
Ranked #14 of 16 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Summer Staycation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

WOW what a find - Private paradise seconds from all activity the town offers. Felt at home straight away, my partner was very happy when shown the TV Lounge so he could watch the football while I lounged in the lovely Garden surfing the net thanks to the complementary WiFi and was even offered a cold drink. The bedroom was very modern and when I commented was told I was in the newly renovated section. The breakfast was the best we had on our travels - selection of fruits, home cooked breads, choice of fried, poached or scrambled eggs fresh squeezed juice, proper cafeteire coffee pots and my partner had flavoured tea all served in a bright conservatory overlooking the walled garden Will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bjaeverskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

What a pearl. We were completely spoiled.Freshly baked homemade bread, muesli, muffins and homemade rhubarb compote with bananas. Eggs just as you like. Peace and quiet in the center of the town. Definetly Wytchwood is on our list of favourites.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

Really didn't like this place. Total profiteering. Over priced and totally average.

Lady of the house was a bit of a battleaxe to add insult to injury.

Don't bother

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawred2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

My husband and I stayed in Wytchwood Guests for one night in June.
We had no accommodation booked beforehand, we just walked into the place from the street. As it was on a Sunday, the place was quiet enough and we were managed to get the 'blue room'
The place was traditionally furnished and spacious, there was no TV in the room, but we had tea making facilities.
The lady of the house was friendly and discreet and prepared a lovely breakfast for us in the morning.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — there was no such thing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.3 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
0.7 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Sugan
An Sugan
#9 of 16 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wytchwood B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytchwood B&B

Property: Wytchwood B&B
Address: Emmet Square, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing