We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fernhill House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
352
52
17
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
52
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrinks receptionwedding venuewedding receptiongolf buggyfish and chip shopo neillfrom start to finishwedding co ordinatorwedding reviewmoment we set footdream weddingwest corkamazing weddingsunday lunchfunction rooma family run hoteltop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

my family and I attended a wedding here recently, and had the pleasure of staying over. From the moment we arrived we received a welcome from the staff that was really wonderful, so help full courteous, and very friendly. the grounds, gardens and overall experience for a wedding venue is truly special. The food was the best I've ever experienced and the service wasn`t silver it was gold. The rooms are beautiful and the beds so comfortable enjoyed every second of our stay thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here on Grab One offer and from the moment we drove into car park we realised that this was no ordinary 3 star hotel. The O`Neil family who own it have done a fabulous job in making this a real pleasure to stay here and enjoy the superb gardens and walks , the staff , especially Michael ,owners son , were so helpful and the food was some of the best I have ever had. Breakfast is something to look forward to if you ever have the opportunity to stay in this wonderful Hotel . Will definitely be back.
R.Murray

Room Tip: If in this region this is the place to stay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Fernhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello Robert M.

Michael jnr here. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Thanks for the personal mention aswell by the way ;)

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

staff,food,service,rooms are fab. 3rd time staying here since lst July. will def b bk again. breakfast is divine,room was spotless. a little rushed at evening meal but would overlook it as everyone is so nice. totally relaxing.gardens are a haven great for a walk after breakfast. cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel last week for 4 days. What a wonderful place it is. The food was superb and so nicely presented. The staff and management were so helpful and could not have been more professional. This hotel is family run and it truly is a peaceful haven. It has wonderful acres of gardens and the views of the rolling countryside are just magnificent. Our room was wonderfully decorated with restful colours and the bathroom was spotless. Clonakilty is a great place for sight seeing. We would recommend this hotel to everyone young or old.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Fernhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Gloria P

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. 'A family run peaceful haven' is what we are aiming for so thanks for noticing. We are also delighted that you enjoyed Clonakilty aswell as our hotel. Hopefully we can see you again to relax at Fernhill and enjoy Clonakilty and its surrounds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, slightly out of town but that adds to its charm. Fabulous clean rooms with balcony (in our case) and great bathroom. Our room appeared to be newly decorated and was immaculate. Lovely freshly cooked to order breakfast. Only small issue - TV is very small in bedroom. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Avryl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews