We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here recently for a one night get away.Comfortable room, great food, great value and the added bonus of being in Clonakilty. Liked that we weren't under pressure to be out the room too soon the next morning and the staff were very pleasant.We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Decided to stay for a night away, hotel is good quality for what you pay. Very nice pool area, full of kids but that's not hotels fault ! Bar was fine, kids everywhere again for some reason ! Room was nice, comfortable ! Breakfast was very tasty, was a bit annoyed having to wait for 15 mins for a table when half the tables were empty !
Only thing annoyed me , we had a connecting room, and could hear the full conversation of the people next door. They were not being loud , but could still hear everything ! Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Conkers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Really nice atmosphere, everything is done for the kids to have fun. Staff at the playground are really nice and paying attention to kids well being.
The swimming pool is big enough for family to have fun and for people to swim without being disturb by kids

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Giovanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Myself and my partner stayed on Friday 5th April for one nights B&B in a two bedroom self catering Apartment, breakfast was included which I found a little odd. At check in the reception was overun with kids.It seemed that most rooms were not ready at 4pm for checkin and we were all directed to the lounge where we were offered compliementary Tea/Coffee.
Our apartment was ready about 30 mins later. The apartment had one room with a double bed and one room with two single beds. Perfect for a family.
It was all clean but I felt tired and dated, there were two sofas in the sitting area that had many stains on them, perhaps a steam clean would be needed.
There is a large swimming pool and lots of activites for kids.
Breakfast the next morning was a buffet type very ordinary, I dont think I would stay here again but I dont think myself and my partner are the type of people that this hotel normally attracts. We were attending a wedding the next day

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. We regularly have guests staying who are attending weddings in the area, however as you mention you stayed during the Easter holidays which is a particularly busy time for families. Unlike the holiday homes, the apartments are not fully self catering, they don't have cooking facilities. This is why we offer a range of packages from accommodation only to bed and breakfast, the choice is up to the customer. We appreciate your feedback in relation to the appearance of the apartments, they are currently in the process of renovation, which will be completed by the Summer this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel with our kids and we really enjoyed the stay. The kids were entertained in the kids camp, pool and own indoor jungle world. Evening entertainment was good, first kids disco and then live music. The hotel is very child friendly and we will for sure come back. Only let down was the restaurant, food was ok but fairly average.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donal_buistear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback which we will most certainly review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Perfect for families. The children did not want to leave.
Great facilities for the children and the food was lovely, esp the breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, it really was centered around the guests having a good time

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noonie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was a one night stay for business with a late arrival. Reception staff member was lovely and could not have been more helpful to a weary traveller. Bedroom was very clean and beautifully decorated with a flat screen tv. Didn't like the fact it was an adjoining room with the door to the other room just blocked by a locker. Very comfortable bed, blacked out curtains and not a sound to be heard from the outside world.
Whilst the bathroom was spotless, there were some minor maintenance issues in that the pull-switch to switch from bath to shower didn't work so I couldn't use the shower, and the sink tap would not dispense cold water no matter which way you turned it.
Breakfast in the morning was top-class, with a wide variety to suit all tastes, and again staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Other than the minor maintenance issues in the room, I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippTatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, however we are disappointed to hear of your room maintenance issues. We have rectified these now and thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £60 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing