We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Leisure Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night. Loved the leisure centre, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna were excellent.

The bar staff were really friendly, the food was great (not the largest selection).

Excellent value for money €50, only downside is no Internet access in the rooms. .what a shame meant I had to work from the bar

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank AdrianJMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We were delighted to hear that the hotel facilities and the staff left you with such a positive impression. Just to let you know, we do have rooms with wifi access and if you had mentioned this requirement, we would gladly have accommodated your request. We hope to see you return again, perhaps for a longer stay the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel was fantastic, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and were very friendly. It is ideal for families with young kids. The restaurant offered a buffet for children and an a la carte menu for adults, the buffet had a fantastic selection and the chef was very helpful. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that your family were well catered for. We hope you will return to the hotel in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

stayed in this hotel a few months ago and really enjoyed it! its a really family orientated hotel which we wanted. the rooms were clean & spacious,perfect. we ate in the bar and the food was lovely! what i really liked about this hotel was the friendly staff,a credit to the hotel! have booked again for march,lookin forward to it!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank roostermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal customer and for taking the time to post your feedback. The majority of the staff have been with the hotel for a long time and it was lovely to hear that they made such a good impression. The greatest compliment we can receive is when a guest wants to return for another stay, so we look forward to seeing you in March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have to agree with the other reviews. Our children are grown up so we went here as a couple. This hotel caters for family s with young children. They do a brilliant job at catering for the young folk. We were happy enough as we love children anyways. The music in the bar was really lovely. We enjoyed it so much. There was a lot of children running around which a lot of people mightn't be comfortable with. We didn't care, we had a great time. The staff are lovely and cant do enough for everyone , they are to be commended. The atmosphere is really lovely there, the breakfast was satisfactory, nothing special. To finalise it, I cant complain anything. We enjoyed it overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSCORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. As you mention, during school holiday time, the hotel is busy with families, but each one of our guests are as important as the next and we try to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay, whether they are corporate guests, couples, touring groups or families. Thank you again for your custom and we hope to see you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The room was great, space wise and accomodated all of us comfortably...the odd stray hair in the bath...sackable offence in my opinion...the hotel has fab facilities...kids loved the pool...I suppose what put us off was young kids running around and still in the bar at 12.30am....not a complaint against the hotel, rather the people that stay...it just feels a little excessive to be out drinking until this hour and young kids unsupervised around the lobby...this is just my opinion. Vomit stains around one of the toilets off the restaurant...not good. Breakfast was nice and the staff are great...a credit to the hotel....not sure how they put up with the noise and lack of supervision.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. Please be assured that the hotel maintains the highest standard of cleanliness and I can only apologise that this is not what you experienced during your stay. The public areas and bathrooms are serviced regularly, however in between these times, we are reliant on people to let us know if they need an additional service. As you mention, during school holidays, the hotel is busy with families. To ensure a satisfactory stay for all guests, we have developed a set of rules for children. On check-in, all guests receive a copy of these rules and a map of the complex. We are reliant on parents to be responsible, both for their own behaviour and their childrens. We hope you will think of returning to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just back from a one night stay to break the Christmas to New Year lull. I have to say we were blown away by how amazing the place is. The staff throughout the whole hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. There is so much to do there with children. We had our two girls aged 10 and 6 with us and they had a ball! There is a jungle gym (€4 per child per hour age 4+), outdoor playground, a teen zone with video games, a leisure centre with baby pool, adult pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a kids club (which brings them swimming and to the cinema) and the cinema is only around the corner offering meal deals with the hotel including tickets. There's a coffee shop/cafe on site too which served scones/muffins/take away cereal which suited us for our room only price. The rooms are spacious modern and very clean and our bed was very comfortable. TV, DVD and fridge in our room 243. The food in the bar was reasonably priced and a great menu to suit the tastes of everyone. Varied kids menu available with drink and dessert for €6.95. Entertainment in the bar was a singer, he was lovely and let our 10 year old sing a couple of songs. Residents bar open til 3am. Wifi available in most areas. We will definitely be going again soon!

Room Tip: Room 243 was overlooking kids playground and pool, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cluelessjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. The hotel has worked hard to ensure that there are facilities for all the family to enjoy, but as you mention it is the staff that have the ability to make a stay truly special. Thank you again for your lovey comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We recently got married in this hotel and we are very proud too have been the first too conduct the ceremony in the hotel as well as our reception. Myself Brendan and my new wife Elaine would like too thank all the staff for making our day the best possible. We would like too give a special thanks too the manager Dave Manning who's attention too detail was immaculate.
The staff and management in this hotel could not do enough for our wedding party.
They were friendly polite and above all very professional.
The food in this hotel is outstanding and the rooms are very clean and spacious.
As we both work in this industry our standards are very high and we were not let down.
THIS IS A GEM OF A HOTEL IN WEST CORK AND WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT..
Thanks a million for giving us a wedding day too remember,
Brendan, Elaine and Erin.
PS. IF YOU ARE EVER IN WEST CORK DO NOT PASS THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for such fantastic feedback. Your wedding day is such a special day and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed every minute and that the hotel went the extra mile to give you a day to remember. Congratulations again, we wish you every happiness and hope to see you for your 1st anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
2 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
187 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Quality Hotel Park Road, Clonakilty P85 RD23, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing