We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great hotel very clean staff made me feel so welcome on arrival they were very courteous efficient & helpful couldn't praise them enough. I left a folder behind in my room & they even posted it back to my home address & were very pleased to help me with it

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimemt96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that you received your folder. We hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for one night recently with a group of people for a birthday weekend. Nobody had a bad word to say about the hotel. The girls on both check-in and check-out were genuinely warm and friendly. Everybody we met in the corridor had a friendly greeting as well.
The bedroom was spacious and warm, Despite the storm outside, it was quiet at night and both of us slept very well in large comfortable beds. Despite earlier reports, we had free wi-fi in the rooms and it was fast and reliable.

We had lunch in the bar and the food was delicious and the portions were very generous.Staff again were great, no problem dropping pints to the table or a friendly word while helping with menu options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr0ginexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

It was lovely to hear that your entire group enjoyed their stay. We were also particularly pleased to hear your comments on the friendliness of the staff at the hotel. They work hard to go that extra mile for customers and it is lovely to hear they left you with such a positive impression. We hope your group will think of organising a return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one night. Loved the leisure centre, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna were excellent.

The bar staff were really friendly, the food was great (not the largest selection).

Excellent value for money €50, only downside is no Internet access in the rooms. .what a shame meant I had to work from the bar

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank AdrianJMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We were delighted to hear that the hotel facilities and the staff left you with such a positive impression. Just to let you know, we do have rooms with wifi access and if you had mentioned this requirement, we would gladly have accommodated your request. We hope to see you return again, perhaps for a longer stay the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel was fantastic, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and were very friendly. It is ideal for families with young kids. The restaurant offered a buffet for children and an a la carte menu for adults, the buffet had a fantastic selection and the chef was very helpful. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such complimentary feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that your family were well catered for. We hope you will return to the hotel in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

stayed in this hotel a few months ago and really enjoyed it! its a really family orientated hotel which we wanted. the rooms were clean & spacious,perfect. we ate in the bar and the food was lovely! what i really liked about this hotel was the friendly staff,a credit to the hotel! have booked again for march,lookin forward to it!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank roostermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal customer and for taking the time to post your feedback. The majority of the staff have been with the hotel for a long time and it was lovely to hear that they made such a good impression. The greatest compliment we can receive is when a guest wants to return for another stay, so we look forward to seeing you in March!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have to agree with the other reviews. Our children are grown up so we went here as a couple. This hotel caters for family s with young children. They do a brilliant job at catering for the young folk. We were happy enough as we love children anyways. The music in the bar was really lovely. We enjoyed it so much. There was a lot of children running around which a lot of people mightn't be comfortable with. We didn't care, we had a great time. The staff are lovely and cant do enough for everyone , they are to be commended. The atmosphere is really lovely there, the breakfast was satisfactory, nothing special. To finalise it, I cant complain anything. We enjoyed it overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSCORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. As you mention, during school holiday time, the hotel is busy with families, but each one of our guests are as important as the next and we try to ensure that everyone has an enjoyable stay, whether they are corporate guests, couples, touring groups or families. Thank you again for your custom and we hope to see you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The room was great, space wise and accomodated all of us comfortably...the odd stray hair in the bath...sackable offence in my opinion...the hotel has fab facilities...kids loved the pool...I suppose what put us off was young kids running around and still in the bar at 12.30am....not a complaint against the hotel, rather the people that stay...it just feels a little excessive to be out drinking until this hour and young kids unsupervised around the lobby...this is just my opinion. Vomit stains around one of the toilets off the restaurant...not good. Breakfast was nice and the staff are great...a credit to the hotel....not sure how they put up with the noise and lack of supervision.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. Please be assured that the hotel maintains the highest standard of cleanliness and I can only apologise that this is not what you experienced during your stay. The public areas and bathrooms are serviced regularly, however in between these times, we are reliant on people to let us know if they need an additional service. As you mention, during school holidays, the hotel is busy with families. To ensure a satisfactory stay for all guests, we have developed a set of rules for children. On check-in, all guests receive a copy of these rules and a map of the complex. We are reliant on parents to be responsible, both for their own behaviour and their childrens. We hope you will think of returning to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £60 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing